Hike #30: Hiking With Hunters! SCARY!

in #life5 years ago

This hike was pretty scary. It was last fall and we didn't realize that it was hunting season (Stupid I know) We had to drive for almost an hour to get to the trail we wanted to do. Only to realize we were taking a risk by not wearing bright orange or yellow.

It was a gorgeous trail, and I would love to see it at other times of the year. We kept seeing deer; They seemed scared knowing hunters were looking for them. Every time we saw a deer we started to make noise and throw rocks in their direction to scare them away. We did this to protect ourselves. We didn't want to get potentially shot at. The trail was pretty easy except for some of the hill areas. But it overlooked a vast amount of pretty mountains. It was a nice trail for the scenery.

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

𝐂𝐡𝐞𝐜𝐤 𝐨𝐮𝐭 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐜𝐨𝐨𝐥 𝐒𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦𝐢𝐭 𝐀𝐩𝐩! 𝐅𝐨𝐫 𝐈𝐎𝐒 𝐀𝐧𝐝 𝐀𝐧𝐝𝐫𝐢𝐨𝐝

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Want To Support My Art? Check Out My Amazon Store!

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Got Design Needs?

Design Pickle

💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Sort:  

Wow those are some nice sweeping shots showing many miles of awesome nature.

I would have definitely spent the hike loudly singing songs so that the hunters would not mistake me for game.

Still would put an edge of excitement on the hike!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow that’s a great idea! I wish I thought of it! Hehe right? It was exciting but also a bit scary.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awwww! I love my deer so much to think that they are getting eaten:( But omg crazy story:P Where is the trail? And how long was your hike?:P

It was an emigration canyon trail. I can’t remember what it was called. I need to remember more of the specifics next time hehe! Right? It was way sad

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, Do you like art? Can you vote my pic? Thank you for your support http://www.venicelandsprize.it/2d/?contest=photo-detail&photo_id=121

@kaylinart purchased a 87.59% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Great pictures calction friend very nice hobby.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81