How To Gain Financial Freedom!

in #life6 years ago

shutterstock_582280888.jpg

So many people want to be financially free, but we often don't put enough effort into it. We don't make habit changes Or earn more money, We sometimes just expect it to "happen."

Work Weekends

Seriously? Some people guard their weekends like crazy! I just don't get it. How do you expect to get ahead, When you aren't willing to spend more time on the goals that you have?
Working weekends can make a HUGE difference, And I'm not saying you have to work 24/7. But give up at least a few hours.

This will help reduce stress when you are overwhelmed during the week as well.
klatschmohn-2426965_960_720.jpg

Content, Content, Content

Be a creator instead of a consumer.
We often consume all day, But at the end of the day, We've created nothing. .
Everyone can create something; We can write, Draw, Or record videos. You don't have to be an expert. You just have to get started.
Use what you enjoy doing as a way to create content. If you love to hike, Record those hikes, If you love to travel, Record, Take photos. Create material out of it.
These days content has significant value. Especially here on Steemit! There are also other ways to monetize your content.
If you have cool designs, You can make a T-Shirt.
If you have cool stories, You can publish books.
moss-3101476_960_720.jpg

Repurpose Content

I'm continually repurposing my content, Some tutorial or drawing I do for STeemit, Is also used as a T-Shirt design, Which is also used as a coloring page for a coloring book.

See what I did there?
1 Drawing can easily become three different things!

We only have 24 hours in a day, And we can only create so much content. Being able to turn one thing into multiple things will help get you out there.

Don't be afraid of stepping out of your comfort zone to become more financially free.
Financial freedom can be the best feeling in the world. But sadly many people don't achieve it.
It can be as easy as taking photos when you are out doing something fun, Or writing a quick post about a new restaurant in town. All these things add up significantly and can make a difference.

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Sometimes it gets hard when all I want to do is spend my weekends reading your posts. ;)
Ever since DLive came into play and I started streaming there instead, I have found it is possible to get ahead. They are generous by searching for the good content to up vote and that is helping a lot, and it makes streaming more worthwhile unlike waiting to gain followers on other streaming sites. Haha

Such good advice! Repurposing can save so much time :) Thats why you are such a rockstar! ❤️

The biggest rule/idea I live by is if im not bettering myself in any way for that hour then someone else is. Those that put in the time and effort will get ahead of those who are not or don't commit as much. This applies to everything in the world. And it does not need to feel like a grind you should be able to find something you love and just keep at it to be the best of the best!

That would always be the plan in the long run. Put in the hard work now so that in a few years you could be in the position to work on the projects that you love rather than the ones that you have to do because of the money.
It would be great to be able to earn enough from your revenue streams not to have to worry about any bills and focus on what you love instead.
It wont be handed to you so its important to put in the work now.

Woww. Hey @kaylinart
I missed your lovely drawings. This sharing is also very nice. Most people do not make enough effort. But I think I have a problem. I do not mind a couple of hours, maybe 10 hours a day. But I can not earn enough.

I love what you wrote:
“Don't be afraid of stepping out of your comfort zone to become more financially free.”
I realy enjoy steemit comunit. If I hear financial freedom I think of being independent, such as business owner or like you successful steemien or a business women. I do own a small business and I can tell the difference between being employed and being it’s own boss.

Right? I feel the same way! A mix of our small businesses and Steemit will definitely get us that financial freedom.

@kaylinart This really got me going. The aspect Where the drift caught me was about this weekend thing with people. I have really sounded this enough to anybody that wants to hear it. Weekends are overated in this generation. People have this sense of rest and relazation even when they haven't put in qualiy effort into their live and business.

So far it is weekend, no work.

It's really sad.

Many say "all work and no play blah blah blah........."

It's a wrong mindset. I believe everyone deserves quality rests after having put in quality work, but that doesnt just have to be weekends. Like you said, not all the hours, but some can still be put to work earnestly.

Most times weekends are great way to learn other hings which your normal working routine (job or profession) may be taking away the opportunity. e.g learning a kanguage, a dance lesson, piano lessons, etc

Weekends trap don't get me anymore.

you made my day, actually I wanna confess, all of this happens to me, at the time of contribution on steemit, its a very difficult thing to do so, sometimes i get frustrated, what should be the right one that gets into it, am thinking a lot of it, then confused, then made an idea, then again confused, but i know that's not the way for become a good part of steemit, but now i agree with your recommendation, Be a creator instead of a consumer, its worth for me, now i just want to do that i like the most,
I just want out into a confused circle, but I think it should be something that always happens in early's times, but likely to be done in future, more interesting things, in which I have a keen interest.
thanks for your contribution, its helpful and indeed, i think we both have a common feel, that shows we both are human lol, but you are in better position as you work hard and marvelous writer as well.
Keep sharing such stuff for us, for the minnow like me, it encourages me in many ways.
Blessed You...
Steem On...

I feel you. I am a newbie here myself. I am one someone who gets easily frustrated with things I don't understand. Hopefully by educating myself how this steemit works I will be able to further use it well.

everything will be right soon, just be patience and be a good contributor, as #kaylinart doing.

Since I’m unable to get a “real” job in the outside world , steemit has helped me pick my life back up financially and it’s truly a blessing . Never thought my words would be paid , my thoughts or videos would be paid and watched . All you really need is an idea and B A M

The Only way to get ahead in this world is to work for a union or work for your self otherwise you’re just a slave to someone else...the only one who is going to make your off better it you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75