Realistic Eye Drawing Progress

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is some of the progress, Of the drawing I was doing last night It's unfinished, But I wanted to post some close-ups.
I'm obsessed with the way the pencil gently "scratches" The paper, As you can see in the picture. I'm doing some detailed layering shading. So I have to go over that area gently 20+ Times to create a soft shade.

Why Not Paper Stumps

Layering is one of the most time-consuming methods of shading, But it creates a nice realistic appearance.
When you use paper stumps, it gives that nice "soft" and "smooth" appearance, But it doesn't give that raw, Pencil look that I like.
I Like using paper stumps, But sometimes I love that raw pencil appearance.

The Tilt

The tilt of the face is obviously wrong, If you look at her nice in comparison to her eye, Her eye should follow the tilt, but it doesn't.

I Like to do this on purpose; If you look at a lot of my art, The 3-D Is incorrect, Because I like the eye-catching, And confused look it gives to the viewer, It makes them stop and think "What is wrong with that?" It doesn't quite look right.

Sort:  

So much pain within her eyes . I was starring deep into it and I got the chills . Truest shows strength and emotion of her

Well done .. good to share
I liked your drawing real talent ..
Really amazing

@kaylinart this is another wonderful posting of how your ART Work is just stunning. I know I have shared with you before how great you are with doing the EYES. I hope you are having a nice Sunday afternoon and Thank You for sharing with everyone on STEEMIT. P.S. I like the change of your Avatar too..........

Kindly follow back pls.

omg @kaylinart this is spectacular as always.

Are you drawing yourself or a random girl?

A random girl that has some of my characteristics. I was using a mirror to help me sketch her face. I do that sometimes. Using myself as reference. Even though I'm not drawing myself. If that makes sense lol.

Kindly follow back pls.

Wow what a work of art. The drawimg is full of emotions on it. You will be really successful someday with that kind of talent. Hope you wont waste it its really a gift from above. Hope you can also visit my blog if you have free time. Cant wait for your next article. :-)

That's insane! Out of all the artwork you've posted on here to date, I would say this ranks high in my favorites!

Really? Thank you so much Heheh I'm trying to improve my shading.

You changed you profile, I love it. The paint looks amazing. I can see the passion in her eye. I love these details.

Thank you @yuyuart made it for me hehe :)

with great expression.
so much pain in her eyes...water dropping

Eye Drawing...

thank 's for sharing

I bet it's really hard to draw anything like that, great work:)

It is at first! But with practice it gets easier! Thank you

This shading is amazing

Kindly follow back pls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86