Snowy, Sunny Hike #4

in #life6 years ago


Surprisingly after hiking a few days ago, Where there was no snow, There is somehow snow again!

We had another storm, But I decided to go for a hike anyways. Forgetting my hiking boots, Again!

This is my Fourth hike of the year. It was short but good! I can't wait to start driving up the canyon nearby where there are more forest areas and more rivers and streams! This canyon is a much tougher drive, And there are more dropoffs. So I'm making sure I get enough practice before I start going to that canyon.

The nice thing about Utah is we have so many trails! I can try them all and post them on here hehe .

A lot of people bring dogs to this trail!


Or area, There is some empty area perfect for dogs to run around.


Luckily the snow was fresh so it wasn't slippery. I could easily run up the hill in my running shoes.


Hike 4 Done! 96 More hikes to go :)

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Great post ..
Simple but wonderful pictures .. Beautiful done well
Thanks for sharing your experience with us

Hey @kaylinart I thought it didn't snow much in Utah. Sevier Desert is all arid and dry. Does it often snow or just occasionally?

Well there's winter storm hitting Utah this Sunday.

You Better Watch Out

Wait really :( Thats no good!

Yes it actually snows quite a bit lol

Slowly but surely, she works toward that 100 hike goal! Hehe :)
Great views and still jealous of the snow. :P

I’m completely jealous of you being able to hike so often. I have to drive few hours to get to place I love, but it’s worh it, not as often, but it’s definately worth it. Hiking has been my favorite since I was a litle kid, but now all these other responsibilities I have time only a few times a year.

Aww really? I understand. Thats one thing I love about Steemit, is it completely justifies the drive out there. Hopefully you can find more time for hiking.

How she hikes so often both thrills and makes me jealous (lol). I think for me it's all down to laziness and procrastination, wanting to but never getting out to put one or two out. If i could just do this once a year after a two year off! Who will help me now? @rothberg or @kaylinart lol

“I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says, "Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass

@kaylinart, Hiking and climbing both activities much better to keep our life better and good interesting things. Your decision highly appreciated. Storm will finish soon. You can start again. Sun light giving beauty reflection to snow mountain. Sunny weather gives you hiking better. Glorious nature captures to catch near by your place.

Thanks @kaylinart

I love hiking in the snow as well . Of course living in San Antonio the last 8 years I don't get to do it. But where I grew up around Smoky mountains in East Tennessee it was something I always loved.

Love the photos and keep it going strong towards those 96 more hikes :)

upvote follow bunny.gif

@kaylinart I just got on my computer this evening and there you were with some lovely pictures of Utah and another Hike in the Books. Have a very nice Evening young lady......

Heyy! How have you been?!

Beautiful pic the first one haha, what a change compared to the previous pic I saw from years ago I suppose, in which you looked all emo 😆 , the radiant red hair makes you look full of energy and vitality.

And that mountain looks like fun! Do you go alone in there? Is that safe?

Either way, take care! Hoping to see more good pics from you!

Cheers!

I've been good! How are you ?
Thank you so much! Yes! that was from years ago! I am loving the red as welll hehe.

I do go alone! It seems pretty safe! I haven't gotten hurt yet lol

Wow...Pretty beautiful place to hiking. Storm gives you very difficulty situation for pass your goal. But I seriously believe you can do it. Life has more tough tasks. I love your hiking area. Where are you living @kaylinart?

Right? Hehhe Thank you! I live in Salt Lake City, Utah. Where are you at?

I've never hiking experience of snow hiking. I live south Asia.

Really? Does it snow there?

No kaylin it's nice sunny country. Only has hot weather condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11