Leaving China in a Week. My Apartment is Looking Very Empty...

in #life5 years ago

WeChat Image_20190712190117.jpg

I have spent most of my time selling and donating whatever stuff I can't take with me back to Canada. My living room looks so empty now because I got rid of my TV and packed/gave away all the stuff that was on the coffee table.

WeChat Image_20190712190122.jpg

Since I have so much clothes, I will need to take 3 suitcases with me! Two of them have mostly clothes in them and the other one has other items that I need to bring back with me.

WeChat Image_20190712190100.jpg

When I went to Korea 2 years ago, my dad bought this box of Korean Soju from the Duty-Free shop. I never opened the bottles. Does soju expire? I might have to drink all of these with friends or something. I heard soju tastes awful! Never tried it before!

20190604_210141_1.gif

This is me with one of my former students. I met up with other students and had fun with them. Very good memories. I'm gonna miss this place a lot!

Sort:  

End of an era, but it is for the best. You will stay younger moving around more. I stayed in Tucson too long but that is the way it played out.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure you will miss china. It's never easy leaving the familiar for the uncertain. Hope you enjoy your stay in Canada before moving to Taiwan.

Posted using Partiko Android

And if I dont, I know I can count on you and your shenanigans to lift me up 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

So you've finally admitting that I'm stronger than you.

Posted using Partiko Android

🤨🤨🤨🤨🤨🤨🤨🤨🤨🤨

Posted using Partiko Android

The truth is hard to swallow. I'm what you think you are after every gym session 😌😌

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish i could see this from your perspective but i cant get my head that far up my ass...

Posted using Partiko Android

You will sooner or later. Until then keep living in denial.

Posted using Partiko Android

And I'm going to miss your insightful posts from China. Safe travels to you!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

How long have you stayed there?

Posted using Partiko Android

5 years

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75