My Moldy Shower Room (BEFORE & AFTER)

in #life5 years ago

20190908_210432.jpg

The top photo is what it looked like when I moved into my new apartment in Taiwan. The bottom picture is the result of scrubbing like my life depended on it. Holy shit my clothes were soaked with sweat after this. This is only one of the walls. I had to scrub two other walls but I don't have a before pic of them.

wx_camera_1567946929009.jpg

Apparently, bleach is only food for hard surfaces like tiles and whatnot so I used distilled white vinegar instead. The vinegar did a very good job but I couldn't get rid of the mold 100%. Perhaps I need an even firmer brush?

20190908_211233.jpg

@knowhow92, I am going to need to try out your recipe (and a firmer brush) next in order to see if I can get rid of this stuff once and for all.

I just hope that was enough to stop the mold from negatively affecting my health. After cleaning mold, the spores start flying everywhere. I added an extra filter on my A/C in hopes that it will catch all these airborne particles and clean this place up.

@theb0red1, I still haven't found those moisture absorbers here but I will keep on looking!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Bakin soda I got Bakin soda! Hahahaha! Good luck dude!Your shower room looks much better.
Let me know what happened!

It definitely looks better and I hope my health isnt being negatively affected by this stuff. Thanks for that receipe. Ill need to monitor it from now on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good job @kenanqhd, you needed to bleach it so the fungi could die and not grow back.

Yeah? Ill give that a shot

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a huge improvement tho

Yeah i agree. Im just looking out for my health.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gotta watch out for that mold it's hazardous to your health. I like to nuke the stuff with bleach but for an enclosed area like that i wear a ventilator mask.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ill try nuking it with bleach as well. I wore a PM2.5 mask, full body raincoat, safety goggles and gloves so I hope I stayed safe the whole time. This stuff is gross. I dont get how the previous tenant lived like this...

Posted using Partiko Android

Dark damp areas help it grow i have to do a scrubbing around once a month to be sure nothing comes back.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @kenanqhd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts. Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75