Smiling While Stuck in Traffic

in #life5 years ago

34D51CCD-D09E-4096-886D-9FF112D9DBF7.jpeg

It’s all good ladies and gents. I’m having a grand ol time starting and stopping through Cleveland’s rush hour.

Got my tunes on, rocking out to some Boys Like Girls. Yep, I like me some 2000’s hits to get the blood pumping.

Really hope I don’t get in a wreck while making this post... that’d be bad. Also, just realized I’m pretty darn hungry, had a couple donuts and coffee for lunch which is not healthy at all.

87B6C07C-B942-4CDD-80CD-1EE78867C321.jpeg

Looking forward to the weekend though. We are celebrating my son Isaac’s 3rd birthday and the theme is monster trucks since those are his favorite.

We actually went to see Hot Wheels Monster Truck Live a couple months ago and he had a blast. Still in traffic and am at a dead stop now. Might as well put the car in park and watch a flick.

See, this is why I need a Tesla. I want the automatic driving feature so I can feel like Will Smith in I Robot and get stuff done during commutes.

Anyways, road seems to be clearing now. Thanks for joining me on my travel adventure. Cheers! -Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Been on a traffic is really annoying at times , just be patience the road will soon be free for you to drive back home. I wish Isaac tour son a happy birthday celebration @kenmelendez

so that even the important thing is to keep smiling

I have always wanted a Tesla for my drives to Disney to sit back and let the car do the driving!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Frankly I can't smile when my heart is hard like when stuck in traffic. Maybe that's my weakness, Ken ... I can't manage my feelings .

Posted using Partiko Android

You even look great amist the traffic hold up

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25