You Were Made for More

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever felt like you wee stuck living the same day over and over again? The same week over and over again?

Get up, go to work, pay bills, repeat. Has your life become stale and lost almost all meaning? I want you to know that it wasn’t meant to be that way. Your life was designed with intentional purpose in mind.

There is MUCH MORE to life than what you may be experiencing right now. If you’re stuck at a job you don’t like, there is more for you out there. If you are in a sour relationship full of frustration and abuse, there is more for you out there.

The yearning and the desires for more are inside of you for a reason. Don’t live one more second in a repetitive cycle that never seems to end. Embrace the adventure and the journey that you know you are meant to experience.

Do whatever it takes to leave the mundane and move into a new pattern. It’s time for a new chapter in your life, it’s up to you to turn the page.

-Ken, The Daily Climb

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kenmelendez-you-were-made-for-more-1531171312754.png

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Sort:  

This is a really good reminder Ken to shake things up once in a while. It’s also a good reminder to stand up for yourself if a relationship or a job you’re working isn’t fulfilling. The idea that you can repeat the same day or week over and over again really resonates. Thanks for the post.

So true my friend.
I can travel all my life.
But going to work is sucky haha :D

My days are getting repetitive now that I am older but I am more concerned with keeping things the way they are than changing something for the better (there is sometimes a risk that things can change for the worse).

The only thing I want to really change is my dedication to my mission statement. I want to become more focused and passionate about living a healthy life with @emaferice and our son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87