My Son Dancing To His Special Number On His Birthday

in #life5 years ago


Hey Steemians, my 10 years old kid had his birthday last week Saturday and I was just going through some of the videos on my Laptop and saw this one showing where he was giving the dance floor to dance to his special number although one of the little invited kids couldn’t resist the music and allow him dance alone first but it was all good and I felt I should share it with you guys.

It reminds me of my days a long time ago, whenthere was break dance, head squalls, snake dance, moon walking and many more. You had to learn each dance move that came along and you hoped and prayed for the next party to come along so that you can show your skills, Ahh! Those were happy times, good times that one wished would last forever. But unfortunately or fortunately we grew older and all those things went away. Now we worry too much, we worry about how to feed our family, provide shelter, make sure our children go to good schools and we worry about life in general and what tomorrow brings.

Kids don’t worry about those things they see parents as super heroes that are supposed to provide everything they need. I remember my son once telling me he wanted a plane, I came back from the office and gave him the toy plane I just bought, he looked at it with disappointment and asked me if it could fly? Lol. I told him no, but that if you pulled the string at the back it will move from one place to the other. He wasn’t happy about but he tried not to show his disappointment. When I saw he wasn’t playing with it I went to the supermarket and bought type of plane that could fly and was to be controlled with a remote control. When I gave it to him he was over joyed and was so thankful. For that happiness I had spent about 15 times the money I spent on the first plane. Within 3 days that new plane had been crash so many times such that it could no longer fly. When he came to tell me the plane couldn’t fly again I told him to use it as a car. Lol. I had had my share of been a super hero and wasn’t going to do that again on a matter that concerns a plane that can fly.

Thanks guys for reading my post do remember to give me a thumb up if you enjoyed it, I'll really appreciate your comments too and will surely respond with an upvote. Thanks guys and do have a lovely weekend.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wonderful dance.
Are these your customs? Or is it his desire to show his talents?

Nah! That is not our custom, It's a new type of dance step they call Shaku shaku. Kids keep learning new dance steps music artist use on their video. I just can't keep up with that.

,👍👍👍👍👍👍
All children's are fully enjoy dancing.
This is a special day for him.
Very nice pic thanks for sharing.
Have a nice day weekend.

Thanks for your comment I do appreciate them.

Young Guy is Amazing <3

Thanks for the compliment I do appreciate it.

Congratulations @ketcom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow! That was nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72