[Bilingual] My Mediation Success Story Today (Kisah Sukses Mediasiku Hari ini)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

skfjv0a9ba.jpg

English version

The tempest of marriages often starts by accumulated problems not resolved and finally giving reason to someone to take the divorce risk. Today, I faced this case again. I found husband and wife who had been separated for a long time, but legally they not yet divorced. The point is, they are now still together in relationship in a holy marriage after I mediated them five times mediation.

Certainly, I am the happiest person in the world now and I am very sure about your feeling when you can solve the people's problems. Of course, isn't it? Then how do I get them still together now? This is what I want to tell you and I think there are some basic things are needed by a Mediator in solving a problem.

jhfbb1y47f.jpg

First, please understand their case

I got mandate to be a mediator in this case, I am still remember when they are faced me, you know? their emotional very sensitive, their speak tone very high, the sentences that came out of their mouth very rude, they are angry each other and high-pitched, sometimes they are crying because they are cannot accepted the outburst of anger. I still remember the words often come out, "I want to divorce from you" and "I don't want to be with you again" I have listened these words repeatedly. I try to let their emotion come out for a moment.

When I ask them, are they finished their wrangle? They are jolted about my question although I sit beside them for the first coming in this mediation room. Likely they are not realizing with my position in this case and trying to be a good listener. Here I want to tell, that giving them time to let go of the emotional overflow is okay. But only in a short time, then you have to take a role. Now my role as mediator begins.

When this couple comes, they are revealed many problems and the divorce desire. Principally, the marriage law is to be maintained, not allowed to facilitate someone to divorce. I think facilitating someone to divorce is disobedience to the marriage sacredness. This not allowed. My main focus is to maintain their marriage relationship as I can. I must get their household maintained and help them to resolved their problems, I must ignore their divorce desire, because I think divorce is not an option to resolve the problems, especially they are dealing with the law now, In Indonesia the divorce is someone's right, but only the Family Court give the legitimacy of divorce. Next, If the Family Court sees their problems can not resolved, this condition is the basis consideration to used and taken by the Judge, so not only the wishes from the husband and wife.

Besides that, we know they are fought because the big problems, they are differed because the problems, so far their problem never resolved properly. When I have a chance, I try to speak from heart-to-heart and focus on their problems that need to resolve, I entering into their problems so I can to understand properly, I don't want to take sides and defend one of them. I am investigating their marriage since beginning, here I know they were married without forced, they liked each other. Knowing they are marriage without forced since beginning easier for me to find the basic thing in their household, this is for my convenience only. I try listening every word from them, and I am very optimistic because I know they are still an attitude of affection even though covered with hatred and anger. From this little thing I made it as valuable to enter the essence of their problem. The most important thing is this couple are not in high emotion now after heard my explanation.

9z84tjwfi1.jpg

I started by using an analogy, my goals to get a respond from them. My question to them if a solution was found in facing problems, is it stills a problem? Both are confused, confused is a sign that their brain is working. I reaffirm. What do they think? They finally confirmed me. Here my hopes are gradually being realized. When they justify me, then there I start trying to enter the second step.

The second step, try to map the problems.

In mapping the problems, I took a tentative way and for the thing is I must saw the level of knowledge of the people I faced. These couple whose I face today are only elementary school graduates. Generally, their knowledge and ability to exchange opinions is not structured properly. So, I took a conversation deliberately in easy talk. when conversation flowing among them, I try to wrote some problems they faced on my note. and then I explained my note to them so next they understood the problem they were facing.

Some of their problems is household finance, openness and obedience in carrying out religious orders. I dont elaborate on the details. But by mapping their problems like this, they are finally found out the problem they must to be solve. One question from me makes them realize, if the above thing is their problems, so is the divorce a solution to all these problems ? This is not balanced. We know to get money as as an effort to help househild finance, this is cannot be obtained by divorce. To get a honesty and openness from the couple can not be obtained again when taking divorce way. Demanding on the husband to carry out religious orders diligently will not be realized again if they are divorced. My statement make both of them were silent and finally they are agreed to find a solution for their problems.

Third step, please find a best solution.

When husband and wife are aware of what they are facing, then the next step I take is to ask them to find a solution. My presence as a mediator is to give them space to find out the way out by themselves, I have to believe the best problem solver is not from someone else, but from ourself. I just give a direction and several alternatives to enrich the insight of their solutions. I assured them, if the solution was there then the problem was gone.

bhx0t7ic6n.jpg

When husband and wife are aware about what they are facing in their household, then the next step is to ask them to find a several solution. My presence as a mediator is only to give them space to find the way out by themselves, I have to believe the someone else is not the best problem solver, but the best solution coming up from ourself. I just give them some direction and several alternatives to enrich their insight about solutions that must be borned. I assured them, if the solution was found, so the problem was gone forever.

All has been completed now, after five time mediation meeting, they are agreed, and these agreement I explained again to these couple. I try to reasserted and they were said they would run by these agreement. At the end of the agreement, the wife as the Plaintiff will revoke her lawsuit from the court. Both of them will now live in harmony again as husband and wife.

Guys ... the three steps above are only general steps, for the detail I can't tell it here, because this involves their privacy. I think my succes here is demand on our ability to behave, to be a good listener and solution provider. This is my story today, and I heard that the husband and wife had stayed together again. Wow ... this is very exciting news. My conclucion is the marriage is sacred and must be maintained, problems will always be there, but our wisdom in acting and thinking to find the best solution will determine peace in the household and divorce is not the best solution to solve problems in the household.

Here some my success story as mediator from Judge in court

  1. http://ms-calang.go.id/pelayanan/33-news/15-hakim-ms-calang-berhasil-melakukan-mediasi-perkara-cerai-gugat.html

  2. https://ms-aceh.go.id/berita-se-aceh/item/3883-hakim-madiator-mahkamah-syar%E2%80%99iyah-calang-kembali-berhasil-mendamaikan-para-pihak.html

  3. http://ms-calang.go.id/informasi-perkara/biaya-perkara/72-jumlah-dan-jenis-pelanggaran.html

  4. https://steemit.com/indonesia/@khaimi/mediasi-berhasil-di-pengadilan-kisah-nyata

cg6gahp37s.jpg

Bahasa Indonesia

Prahara perkawinan seringkali berakhir dengan menumpuknya permasalahan yang tidak diselesaikan dan memunculkan keinginan untuk bercerai. Hal ini aku hadapi kembali saat menemukan sepasang suami istri yang telah lama berpisah, namun secara hukum mereka belum bercerai. Intinya adalah aku berhasil membuat mereka bersatu lagi dalam biduk perkawinan yang suci. Yang pasti, saat ini aku merasa orang yang paling berbahagia di dunia. Kamu tentu dapat merasakan bagaimana ketika masalah orang lain berhasil kamu selesaikan. Senangkah kamu ? Tentu saja.

Lalu bagaimana caraku membuat mereka bersatu ? Inilah yang ingin kuceritakan. Ada beberapa hal mendasar yang menurutku sangat diperlukan oleh seorang Mediator dalam menyelesaikan sebuah permasalahan.

Pertama, Pahami duduk perkaranya

Aku mendapatkan mandat jadi mediator dalam perkara ini, saat keduanya menghadapku, keadaan emosional mereka sangat tinggi, nada yang tinggi, kalimat-kalimat yang keluar dari mulut keduanya kasar sekali, saling marah dan bernada tinggi, kadang menangis karena luapan kemarahan itu. Kalimat yang sering keluar "saya mau cerai" dan "saya tidak mau" sudah berulang-ulang aku dengarkan. Untuk sesaat aku membiarkan emosi itu keluar.

Ketika aku bertanya kepada mereka, apakah sudah selesai ? Mereka seperti tersentak dengan keberadaanku yang dari tadi menjadi pendengar. Disini aku ingin memberitahukan, bahwa memberikan waktu bagi mereka untuk melepaskan luapan emosi itu tidak apa-apa. Tapi hanya dalam waktu singkat, karena selanjutnya kamu harus mengambil peran. Nah disilah peranku sebagai mediator dimulai.

Ketika pasangan ini datang, mereka mengungkapkan banyak masalah dan keinginan untuk bercerai. Namun azas perkawinan itu adalah untuk dipertahankan, bukan dipermudah untuk bercerai. Memudahkan perceraian adalah pembangkangan terhadap sakralitas perkawinan. Kewajiban ini menjadi fokus utamaku. Dapatkan rumah tangga ini dipertahankan dan permasalahan yang terjadi diselesaikan, abaikan dulu keinginan bercerai itu, karena perceraian bukan menjadi pilihan ketika kamu berhadapan dengan hukum, bercerai itu adalah keinginan yang disampaikan, namun legitimasi perceraian diberikan kepada Pengadilan. Jika pengadilan melihat bahwa masalah itu tidak dapat lagi diselesaikan, maka dasar itulah yang dipakai dan menjadi pertimbangan hakim, bukan sebatas keinginan suami istri itu.

xgjwe3ik0h.jpg

Selain itu, mereka bertengkar karena ada masalah, mereka berbeda pendapat karena ada masalah, masalah mereka tidak pernah diselesaikan. Setelah aku melihat bahwa aku telah diizinkan untuk berbicara, maka aku mencoba berbicara dari hati ke hati, Aku masuk ke dalam masalah mereka untuk paham, bukan membela salah satunya. Aku mencoba menelusuri dan ku ketahui mereka menikah karena saling menyukai, tidak terpaksa. Ini makin mudah, karena dari setiap kata yang aku dengarkan, aku optimis karena mengetahui masih ada sikap sayang walaupun itu sedikit dan tertutupi karena benci dan marah. Dari hal sedikit itu, aku menjadikannya sebagai modal untuk bisa memasuki apa inti dari permasalahan serta yang paling penting adalah mereka tidak dalam emosi yang tinggi sekarang.

Aku memulai dengan sebuah analogi. Masalah itu jika ditemukan solusinya, apakah masih menjadi masalah ? Kedunya bingung, bingung adalah tanda otak mereka bekerja. Aku tegaskan kembali. Bagaimana pendapat mereka ? Mereka akhirnya membenarkanku. Disini harapanku sedikit demi sedikit makin terealisasi. Ketika mereka membenarkanku, maka disitu aku mulai mencoba untuk masuk ke langkah yang kedua.

Langkah kedua, petakan permasalahan yang mereka hadapi.

Dalam memetakan masalah, aku mengambil cara yang cenderung tentative, aku melihat bagaimana tingkat pengetahuan orang yang aku hadapi. Suami istri yang aku hadapi saat ini hanya lulusan SD, secara umum pengetahuan mereka untuk bertukar pendapat tidak terstruktur. Jadi, aku sengaja mengambil cara berbincang-bincang saja. Dalam perbincangan yang mengalir tersebut, aku menuliskan beberapa permasalahan yang mereka hadapi di sebuah catatan. Catatan ini aku paparkan kepada mereka kembali agar mereka mengerti masalah yang mereka hadapi.
Beberapa permasalahan yang mereka hadapi antara lain adalah permasalahan keuangan rumah tangga, keterbukaan dan ketaataan dalam menjalankan perintah agama. Aku tidak akan menguraikan detailnya. Namun dengan memetakan hal seperti ini akhirnya mereka mengetahui bahwa masalah ini yang harusnya mereka selesaikan. Satu pertanyaan dariku membuat mereka sadar, jika hal tadi adalah permasalahannya, maka apakah perceraian menjadi solusi dari semua masalah tersebut ? Uang tidak bisa didapatkan dengan bercerai, kejujuran dan keterbukaan tidak bisa lagi didapatkan ketika bercerai, menuntut suami agar rajin menjalankan perintah agama tidak akan bisa terwujud lagi jika bercerai. Keduanya terdiam dan sepakat untuk mencari solusi dari masalah yang mereka hadapi.

Langkah ketiga, cari solusi.

Ketika suami istri telah sadar apa yang mereka hadapi, maka langkah selanjutnya yang aku ambil adalah dengan meminta mereka untuk mencari jalan keluar. Kehadiranku sebagai mediator adalah memberi mereka ruang untuk mencari sendiri jalan keluar tersebut, aku harus percaya bahwa penyelesai permasalahan terbaik itu bukan dari orang lain, tapi dari diri sendiri. Aku hanya sekedar memberi arahan dan beberapa alternative untuk memperkaya wawasan solusi mereka. Aku meyakinkan mereka, jika solusi telah ada maka masalahpun telah pergi.

Suami istri ini antusias dan telah menemukan beberapa alternative solusi dalam masalah yang mereka hadapi, diantaranya adalah mereka akan saling menghormati dalam bekerja, permasalahan hutang akan diselesaikan segera oleh suami, suami akan memimpin shalat setiap pagi sebagai bukti bahwa dia adalah imam untuk keluarga, sedangkan diluar waktu tersebut, suami akan shalat di mesjid. Si Istri juga akan terbuka dalam mengutarakan masalahnya hanya kepada suami dan tidak boleh ke orang lain karena akhirnya bisa menimbulkan salah paham.

9z84tjwfi1.jpg

Semua telah selesai, kesepakatan itu akhirnya aku paparkan dan aku pertegas kembali dan mereka dengan mantab mengatakan akan menjalankan kesepakatan tersebut. Di akhir kesepakatan itu, istri sebagai pihak Penggugat akan mencabut gugatannya dari pengadilan. Keduanya kini akan hidup rukun kembali sebagai suami istri.

Guys.. tiga langkah di atas adalah langkah umum, secara mendetail tidak dapat aku ceritakan karena ini menyangkut kemampuan kita dalam bersikap, menjadi pendengar dan pemberi solusi yang baik. Ini ceritaku hari ini, dan aku mendengar suami istri tadi telah tinggal bersama lagi. Wow… ini berita yang menggembirakan. Satu pesan saya, perkawinan itu sacral dan mesti dipertahankan, permasalahan akan selalu ada, namun kebijaksanaan kita dalam bertindak dan berpikir akan menentukan ketentraman dalam rumah tangga dan perceraian bukan solusi terbaik untuk menyelesaikan masalah yang terjadi dalam rumah tangga.

Beberapa informasi keberhasilanku dalam melakukan mediasi

  1. http://ms-calang.go.id/pelayanan/33-news/15-hakim-ms-calang-berhasil-melakukan-mediasi-perkara-cerai-gugat.html

  2. https://ms-aceh.go.id/berita-se-aceh/item/3883-hakim-madiator-mahkamah-syar%E2%80%99iyah-calang-kembali-berhasil-mendamaikan-para-pihak.html

  3. http://ms-calang.go.id/informasi-perkara/biaya-perkara/72-jumlah-dan-jenis-pelanggaran.html

  4. https://steemit.com/indonesia/@khaimi/mediasi-berhasil-di-pengadilan-kisah-nyata

Terimakasih dan salam hangat

@khaimi.

Posted Using eSteem Surfer

esteem surfer Posted using eSteem Surfer

Vote for @good-karma witness

Meet the eSteem Family | Blog, Vote, Share and Get Paid. [email protected]
| ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord


Sort:  

marriage is a huge you must ready for what is coming before you go into this thing

Agree with you my brother. If you are ready for marriage, you are ready for receive all the advantages and disadvantages of a partner next.

Of course , absolutely right!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

yes you are right my friend...
Nice post..

Thanks my friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by khaimi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a beautiful story and God is happy with the peacemakers such as you! We also help many poor people to overcome their problems and your 3 step program is excellent my friend! Blessings!

Thank you soo much my @friend. We all happy too and I wrote this story full happiness.

Tell us more stories like these and about your mediation

I will, do you have some suggestion what again must I tell here ? About mediation or about how to mediate ??

Do a blog serie about what it is and than how you do it

nice post very nice of you to show this marriage and show how happy everyone is. thanks

I am happy because I can save their marriage, especially for their child. They are happy because the problem was solved, My Office Court happy because we dont need to judge this case. Quick respond, Quick for close.

You did a great job! No wonder I was not seeing much of you these days! But you know what, this made me realize that religion or culture does not really play any role in the sacredness of marriage. Its universal. Its very important.

How could like that my friend ? In my opinion religion and culture are very influential in the sacredness of marriage and divorce. In practice, someone who is angry if given a view from religion, this becomes his responsibility as a follower. Culture also determines, divorce in any culture is a kind of disgrace and not wise. Why ? Someone were married because of religious calls. They are in the aisle as a cultural demand. Maintaining marriage is the same as maintaining religious and cultural values.

Well, basically because you have another religion, Islam and, for me, Christian. We came from different nations- me, in the Philippines, you, in Indonesia. But despite our boundaries and differences, we do agree on things like, the sacredness of marriage.......

great post, the role of a mediator is such an important role and I find it very intersting to read. Its not a role I could do thats for sure, so well done to you, its an awesome service that many need, not just married couples

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80