No Pain No Gain Mentality

in #life5 years ago

When things finally clear up and I embrace the rest time that I had somehow forgotten about when too indulge with what I’m doing, it is another dopamine for me. Being super pumped, work like crazy, dried up my brain and finally to an extent of mental exhaustion. When it comes to that point and I know I no longer can perform, I will allow myself to slack off and get some fresh air. During that transition, the feeling of nothingness in the mind is an enjoyment. The same feeling when I had a continuous 7 sets of chess game with different opponents. After the games, my mind will be totally dried up and I would very easily fall asleep without even need to hypnotize myself and count the sheeps. This also applies to physically drain our body too, like after a continuous few 100 meters laps of swimming or jogging. I will definitely feel the dizziness after I clean myself and had some bites.

Nonetheless, to push ourselves to that extent requires some courage and determination. I have times that I just give up when I started to fill the pain and there are times that I continue and finish up what I started. Needless to say, the first is to stay at my comfort zone and not pushing myself to exhaustion. On the other hand, the second choice is the one that brings most satisfaction to me. In addition to that, it brings a very long lasting impact in my life, like how I trained myself from a person that afraid of water to a person that dares to compete in a swimming competition, from a person who are not favoring mountainous trips to trying two awesome hikes of Mount Kinabalu and Gunung Prau! Those experience are unforgettable and it is not because of the amazing scenery or the sense of achievement. I realize that it was the pain I have to go through in order to get there, the process that makes me appreciate what I gain in the end of the road. Again, this reflects to my current situation for work. In a startup phase whereby a lot of things have to be done by a single individual and continuous of problem that becomes the pain of the ass for most of the time. The continuous pain in the ass is somehow stressful and sometime I am at the verge of giving up. Then, there is an instinct, a gut that tells me, if I can take this responsibility well and manage it up. Then, I could become someone with better pain threshold and acquire management skills from different levels. I guess everything has the same principle: No Pain No Gain. The gain is not about feeling achieved or something to boast about but it is a very personal experience that could push us to another level of life. A new perspective and a bigger heart.

Happy to had listened to some notable mentors I am following and constantly learning from. I just listens to Valuetainment recent podcast about an individual pain threshold determines how successful we can be. In an instant, I relate to my situation and felt I’m on the right path! Just keep on fighting and solve the problems ahead. When I find the keys, I own the keys. They are intangible assets that could only gain through painful experience. That really motivates me to keep the spirit up and keep fighting. Love the words of support and mindset. I know there are a lot of struggling people out there, trying to breakthrough. I think I had shared quite a number of posts that relate to how I learn and pick up knowledge and skills. Writing about it is part of my training and asset. So, keep doing it and try to be as flexible as possible in writing. The pain is real when I faced lack of topic, the procrastinate mode of not wanting to write and many excuses. Just keep on moving!

image

image

Just departed from Johor. Going back to my home sweet home!

Sort:  

Safe trip

Posted using Partiko iOS

帅哥/美女!还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

谢谢巴蒂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Salute ! Every week travel this way really tiring la

Posted using Partiko Android

No kidding; fcking tired. That’s why writing such post to motivate myself, self hugging 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76