Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri

in #life6 years ago

E29DA0FB-32CB-4124-8D61-316B317B709F.jpeg

I would like to wish all my Muslim friends Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri! Maaf Zahir dan Batin. They had been through a tough yet inspiring fasting month whereby they stop eating and drinking from around 6am to 7pm. I tried once and the thirst was really something. Imagine one month like that, it is not an easy feat to carry out. I really respect that. Plus, most of them still need to carry our daily works during the fasting season, which makes it even harder. Nonetheless, they still made it through and the faith gets stronger than ever.

From this practice, I deeply believe that we can do the impossible as long as we have the determination and faith on something. Something I experienced during my recent hike, the journey was insufferable but with the belief I had, I continued with determination and managed to reach the destination. Amazingly, I am still alive after that.

Finally, thanks to the festive season, I also get to fly back to be with my family too. Taking the final flight back to Penang.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Enjoy the heavy traffic in Penang...hopefully, you can get some good food and gain a few kg before you return... hahaha

haha, in the progress of gaining weight. The traffic is kinda crazy especially the Penang Hill area & Kek Lok Si area (Air Itam).

Yeah... traffic is crazy.. so is parking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17