Chronicles of a Birth: The Wait

in #life5 years ago

These stories are written by my wife where she recounted her passage through the world of motherhood, how she changed her life and all her adventures. This is your first delivery. You can find the photographs in your accountFacebook
Narrated by: Kwanjinn Quiroz [My wife]
Written by: @kingblack0

Chronicles of a Birth: A New Life

Chronicles of a Birth: The Distance

Chronicles of a Birth: The Wait

29 Weeks and problems come back Again.

Another visit to my gynecologist-obstetrician because I begin to present sporadic contractions, the whole pregnancy has been a roller coaster of emotions. Thiago goes very well inside me but is in a hurry to leave, it is a Macrosomic Fetus, which means that it is bigger than it should be, the doctor explains that it can be born before time or that it can come to an end but if it keeps growing at that rate it could be a cesarean because it would be too large to have a natural birth.

With this news all my plans went down, I knew I wanted a natural birth and in the medical center where I wanted to give birth my family could come with me, Eduardo and my mother could witness the birth of the baby. We just had to wait and see what destiny had in store for us.

After 29 weeks I started with oral treatment to avoid contractions, get the pills was a pain because pharmacies were not available and the only place where they were at an extremely high price but we had to buy them, the treatment was continuous and I had to take them every 6 hours so they run out quickly, for several days I did not take them because we did not get them anywhere, it was really stressful that situation.

In week 32 I noticed that the contractions did not diminish with the treatment and were followed throughout the day, I went to the doctor again and they increased the dose, they put me inducers of pulmonary maturation to accelerate the process in case my baby was born prematurely.

Week 33.

There were only 5 days to go until the 34th week, my obstetrician-gynecologist told us that we would try to get to week 37 so that Thiago was born at term, the oral treatment was not working and the only way to extend the pregnancy until 37 weeks was that I was hospitalized to place intravenous treatment so that the contractions would diminish once and for all. With the order of hospitalization in hands with the diagnosis of pre-term delivery, he told me that the next day he had to go to a hospital where they had the treatment, so we had to travel all over the state in search of a health center where they could detain me. 3 days.

However that night I noticed that I wet the bed and I was having contractions very often, I went to emergencies and they did the crystallization test that was negative and with that result they sent me home. Big mistake on the part of the doctors.

I was in pain all morning, I wanted to push but I avoided it because I knew that it was not time for my baby to be born, I just had to wait a little longer.

In the morning the contractions decreased a lot and I was able to rest, but when we arrived at noon, my sister notified us that she had obtained a hospital where they admitted me.

2019-02-07 23.25.30.jpg

The arrival at the hospital.

First of all I had to enter alone, from the moment I stepped into the waiting room they totally ignored me even though I delivered all the documents to the doctors on duty, they checked me after 3 hours and they told me that everything was fine. I had nothing and I had to go home, I totally opposed it because I knew that my case was delicate, but for them I was just another pregnant woman.

I guess the stress I had at that moment triggered the contractions again and this time they were so strong that only tears ran down my face. I approached one of the doctors and told her that I could not stand the pain and he was drinking a lot of pressure, I felt that at any moment I was going to leave. She just looked at me with annoyed face and said: You have 13 girls in front of you, wait your turn. My anger was so great that I shouted at him, I told him that they were useless, that his system of work was terrible, and that if they chose that profession it was to help people, that unfortunately he had lost 6 years of his life in a career that in which his medical degree left him big, that he had no ethics and that if he drinks to me and something happened to us, it was their fault for not attending to us in time. With this last I left and slammed the door loudly, all the women in the waiting room stared at me because all those girls like me had many hours there and did not attend them.

I left the waiting room crying in frustration, called the elevator and nothing that came. I was waiting for about 10 minutes, when the doctor I had yelled at approached me and very kindly told me to deliver the documents. I sarcastically told him no, he had 13 girls before me. When she saw my attitude, she apologized and told me that I had had a very heavy guard, that I was going to intern immediately with her.

That same doctor directed me to the birthing room that was empty, there they filled my medical history. I was the first girl to go there, they had 13 women waiting in the waiting room and they did not go to any until I asked why the room was empty, all that time they were not doing anything, they did not want to take care of anyone. I can not imagine how long all those women would have been if I did not set up such a scandal that it reached the maternity floor.

I was admitted at 5:00 p.m. and they started to give me the endovenous treatment at 2:00 AM, 9 hours after I saw 8 of the girls who were in the waiting room, because all that time I was there in the delivery room. I had the monitor in my belly and I could hear the beating of my baby at all times, every time a woman shouted of pain the heart rate of my baby increased, was restless at all times. Finally they decided to move me to a room at 7 am the next day, I had 3 roommates. It was Friday March 9, I had the control ultrasound and my baby was very well, had a good amount of amniotic fluid, and I still had 3 days of treatment.

Although they do not believe it, they did not give me more endovenous treatment, only the day they admitted me and this treatment had to be fulfilled during at least 3 continuous days. Those 3 days had to monitor at all times the beat of my baby, they had to do a control ultrasound and really only the nurses went to check if I had taken my prenatal vitamins, since Friday, March 9 no doctor appeared to check me until the On Monday, March 12, they told me that I had to get up to do the follow-up ultrasound to discharge myself in the afternoon.

When they were doing the sonogram, the doctors were very quiet, I heard my baby's heart beating very fast like the day I was in the delivery room, something told me that it was not normal for it to sound so fast and I asked the doctors if everything was in order, they only replied: Stay calm for 10 minutes that we should check something.

10 minutes endless.


Chronicles of a Birth: The Wait.


To be continue...




6T38q0G.png


LogokingblackverdeMIXTO.jpg

I hope you liked it and do not hesitate to express what you feel, remember that each of Us is responsible for the future of the Community.

Meet me at:


WHALESHARE-ICONO-AZUL.pngSTEEMIT-ICONO-VERDE.png 3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoDpuibHxXnF3aSmA2k3XSCGdPEt6eRrAx1oEa2kLjjV4H7z6FSXaUXn5jLjig642RvRb6Nrc9oSPY2t9KHzHkWz.png blogo.png

Important Note: You can find this same publication in my account Whaleshares, Weku, Bearshares, if you want to confirm this information and verify that I am the owner of this content and those accounts, I invite you to review each of the profiles where I leave the link to my Steemit account.


© All Copyright

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @kingblack0! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @kingblack0, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28