Hey, I'm Still Alive..!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After rekindling and old friendship with my high school best friend at his recent party, getting hungover as absolute fuck (like seriously, I'm not drinking for a while) and celebrating Canadian thanksgiving the other night with my surrogate family ole @KLYE has been sort of busy and/or nauseous the past few days.. Sorry for not keeping up on posts and shit.

The good news is that alcohol poisoning and the subsequent absolute dehydration of my body hasn't killed me. The bad news is that the kidney stones that I've been meticulously crafting after years of ramen noodle and fast food eating are finally deciding to wreak havoc upon thy urethra, kidneys and pee-hole.. Holy fucking shit (or bloody piss, rather), I've been 30 for basically a week and already old age is trying to kill me, what the actual fuck!!! I guess I've no choice but to laugh about it, pissing blood is kind of funny... right?

More good news is that I've once again quit smoking cigarettes.. I know, I know.. "You always quit smoking and then start up again @KLYE" is probably what is going through your mind at the moment as my faithful blog reader.. But legit, I don't really have the want to smoke nor can I really afford to spend like $20 CAD a day to smell like toasted taint and give myself cancer.. It's simply not in the budget... Not with the impending frosty doom of winter encroaching. FML!

The time for change is nigh, because the alternative options frankly suck shit and as a creature of comfort I'm certainly not flourishing as I should be in my current situation. My own damn fault granted and I'm blessed to have friends that will take me in during a time of need countless times over.. But fuck, I'm an old decrepit man now basically, I should be able to succeed on my own, or at the very least live a bit higher standards..


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

●▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬●
Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Channel on Steem.Chat
Sort:  

Drink water, loadzzzz of water, I guess you're already doing that.
Take care man.

Yeah.. Trying to increase my water intake.

Hahaha.... I was wondering where you've been... Glad you are alive and well mate....

If you consider having your right kidney making you piss razors alright.. yus.

Cheers man

LOL sounds like BLOODY PISS !

Bloody piss indeed!

Ouch! I haven't peed blood since elementary school.... really don't miss it either. Hang in there. It'll either stop bleeding or die and fall off... best wishes either way.

You are not old. You are just paying accumulated debt :)

I've read somewhere that the last region of the brain that develops in youngsters is the region "for rational thought and risk assessment". Maybe it just took a bit longer with you :)))

Quitting cigarettes forever is the best decision of your entire life. Stick to it.

It is really easy to quit. Just make a decision and hold it!

Good luck and a great weekend.

Ps: about approaching winter delights - get yourself a bitcoin mining rig and you'll have all your windows open throughout the winter. Eh, you already know that ...

Take care of yourself Sir.
Go to the Urologist, it is the doctor for Kidney stones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11