The week ahead...

in #life6 years ago

Happy Sunday, let me pour your teas & coffee.

The week before my parents arrive from the motherland. This upcoming week, readjusting to parents being home. Also, my only living grandmother is here and my brothers family now visits often.

There are few joys in this life that happen when you need it the most. I was stressed before going to Europe and need Europe to relax. The last few days before returning from Europe was stressful and I needed home to relax. I need some time to recover and I was beyond excited to have the house to myself.

While home alone, I discovered these joys. I played music all the time. I enjoy cooking, grocery shopping, and doing the dishes is annoying when you are a family of five, or a family of three, or a family of one. Doesn't matter this particular chore is just annoying, but unavoidable.

Week two was a different story.

  • I missed the trash day again.
  • I spoke too soon when I wrote the post called, "When they travel"
  • My livestock re-enacted chickens run
  • I bring out my inner Xena
  • Then they arrive.

I thought missing my flight in a foreign country was a traumatic experience, but the last couple of days before my parents returned takes the cake. After the first day, I thought I write a quick post and call it a day.

I was wrong about many tasks that should have been easy.

Then the next day there were two more, the next day there were two more plus one was on my roof, and by the last two days, I was shocked! By this point, I knew it had to be a prank.

Maybe I was the test subject for a new show.

I've never wanted to be on a reality t.v show.

And yet, certain moments in life such as these, it is just toe silly not to share with others.

I was looking around for cameras. My brother and his friends were going to pop out any minute now. No one did, I didn't take any pictures, and I told everyone. No one was going to believe me anyway.

Wait, you have real chickens?

When I told my co-workers, they were initially shocked at the fact that I had chickens. Everything else was believable after that. Then I told my family, they were the ones to purchase the chickens and take care of them first. Everything I told them made them proud. They all believed me, so now it's your turn. I wish I could tell you in person, but sit back and enjoy a three-part series on panicking Kubby surviving the madness of farm life.

I didn't choose this life, my parents set it up for me.


Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,

Sort:  

Lol we await the series.

Have a great week dear

Hahah, my chickens went mad on me!

Hey, I'll wait for that series of your life on the farm and see the chickens.
have a nice week Xena ... hahaha

I’m excited that you’re excited!

Have a great week

Thank you, have a great too

Thank you, have a great too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86