Have you heard of Actifit, will you join me in a step challenge?

in #life6 years ago

Have you heard of @actifit?

My excellent motivating friend @mcfarhat told me about this app months ago. I have finally got around to downloading the app a couple of days ago.

I don't quite understand all of it, but I've noticed a few Steemian's posting about it. What a great idea, I thought! Figured I should do the same and give this app a try. My last job had a "step it up challenge" and I crushed it.

I've noticed with this new job, I don't walk as much and can easily spend 7+ hours sitting.

I used to walk during my lunch, park the furthest to get those extra steps in, and during the competition, I would pace back and forth while watching my shows.

I can be so competitive at times. Then the competition came to a close, I crushed it, and stopped walking. Truth be told, I didn't stop at first. Women's professional wear and clothes, in general, don't come with pockets.

I don't have a Fitbit or a watch to track my steps. So, I had to carry my phone everywhere. It was really annoying lugging that brick while running errands in the office. To make life easier, I separated my clothes.

Work clothes with pockets were pushed to the front and those without were pushed to the back.

I missed my clothes and was glad to wear them again after the competition.

I was glad to be free of my cellphone too. While at this job the number of steps I've become accustomed to walking continued. Then I was hired at this new place and over time, the number of steps declined.

Time to step it up again...

Thus, for the next week, I will make an effort to hit at least 5k steps a day with the phone to track it. All coins earned from it shall be donated to charity. That's an option on this app that I think is pretty awesome. Monday night volleyball games and early morning workouts where I don't have my phone on me will only challenge me to walk more, right?!

Fitness challenge for you...

Join me, download the app. Track your steps, post about it, and see if you can't make it to the top of the list for being most active. While also motiving me, of course!

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,

Sort:  

Do it do it! I would love to see you on Actifit more hehe we could get all competitive

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for additional reward, as having great content and Actifit promotional-quality aspect.
Well done, you've been accordingly rewarded 200 Actifit tokens, as well as a higher upvote!
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

awwww Kubbyyyy you made my day !

Thanks for the encouragement, kick in the rear, and accountablity!

I have been meaning to get involved with @actifit. Thanks for the push & encouragement in that direction! Happy steps gurl!! Have a fantastic day 🌅❤😁

Let's do it together, have you downloaded the actifit app?

Ok! Yes!! Let's do it 😁 step, step, step!!

Would be monitoring how many you do. 10k and above is mighty impressive

Do it with me, will you? it is a lot of steps and I could use a partner.

No can do dear...a little tied up except on weekends. I'll be a horrible partner

Can i jog instead? No time for walking!

Do you jog with your phone or some sort of tracking device? I don't see why not, how many miles/kilometers are you jogging?

I am ready for it yesterday day 20k steps day before 12k today will go atleast 10k plus 5k steps already

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW, you walk a ton. How do you do it?

Very easy play with my kids. Than take them outside park is at reasonable walking distance put them in pushchair and walk to park than playing with kids in park than walk back. I am missing walking to work at the moment otherwise I can easily cross 15k steps sometimes even more than 20k. Daily activities at home also big factor.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you have kids?

Posted using Partiko Android

No kids yet and I don't have my nieve this weekend either :/

Hmmm good enjoy your life as long you can after kids you become dedicated for kids which if fun to but life will be different. Where you from by the way? And what do you do for living?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm doing it for some time. It's great :)

How many steps are you average? Is using the actifit app helpful?

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

No to the first question or second?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17