I had a dream that by August 2018 I would have a home of my own.

in #life6 years ago

Image Source

Saving isn't as easy as paying off.

Paying off debt is requires more effort and discipline. For some reason, I lack both when it comes to saving. At one point, there was a dream, a plan, and we got there. We adjusted, we organized and had it been the same we would be here chatting about my new home. Then we lost our jobs, drained our savings, and are in the process of recovering.

Vision board had one item on there. A house.

Not my dream home, not the kitchen of a lifetime, but space. A property I would call my own. I had dreamed of that becoming a reality this month. August of 2018, will who's to say August of 2019 can't make that dream into a reality? How we get there may look a little different, but here's the new general plan.

Paying off debt is my favorite form of motivation, so I look forward to telling you more about how I borrowed to save. Then sold to borrow less and save more. It isn't the Dave Ramsey way per say, but it is one way to get to a similar end goal. A few fun learning experience along the way. Did you know in order to see if you qualify for a particular loan, you need a ton of very specific information, why doesn't the bank understand I am still trying to figure it out?

I expected them to ask, how much, but not where and why size? Why don't they just look at my credit and give me a number, why does it depend on the size of the item purchasing? Mind you not the just the value, I expected that, but they want to know the size of the item. That was odd and can't believe it's a norm.

This might not make much sense now, but soon you'll know, once I know, and tell the bank. Stay tuned. All you need to know now is that I am talking to the bank, I want to a homeowner, I hate debt, and am very good at getting rid of it.

Sort:  

I'm a few years into a mortgage now, and the concept of knowing that you don't have to move, can hang pictures up wherever you may please; and not worry about a landlord raising rent or deciding to get you to move is liberating.

Yes, there's more responsibilities, and different bills to pay; but every dollar goes to something that is yours.

And, you constantly try to find more ways to pay off the house in a quicker way!

Not me. I want to draw down on my mortgage to buy gold epics. I tried explaining to the bank manager but he just murmured some stuff, "...grown man.....monster cards....bring back the draft."

They don’t get it!

Hehehe am sure the bank manager has a problem... Your reasons were totally rational and understandable

I tried yelling, 'It'll be different this time; I have a system'.
Surprisingly ineffective.

I’m excited for all that homeowner fun :)

You’ll get there mate. Get the plan into action and you’ll get everything you want.

Peace be with you. L4L F4F
Lol sorry mate couldn’t help myself.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, what the heck is L4L!!

Lick 4 Lick?
Love 4 Love?
or most likely Like 4 Like hehehe

Lol, that’s not a thing stop trying to make that work fool!

I wish you good luck @kubby. You should be able to at least save enough for the down payment, (if you are somewhat successful and don't end up having financial difficulties)... If you are into the tiny-house movement you can do it for sure, just remodel a shed from Walmart or something... =)

Cheers!
/FF

That’s not a bad idea at all!

You have to start somewhere!
=)

I feel ya Kubs, hate stacking up on debts. Thankfully my family is always there for me whenever am in need.

It's hard but it is possible to be debt free with a Lotta discipline.

Hoping you get that house soonest

A whole lotta discipline. I need me some of that, lots of that, do they sell that at Walmart too?

You can do it!! The first one is always the hardest. I was twenty-five and knew it all. LOL Times were a bit better when I bought my first house. It was built for me and I did get a wonderful kitchen, but, because of the job, ended up having to sell (for a sizable profit) and parlayed that into two house, one as a rental.

And so on.

I end up with five houses in the end and only ten years later. The market dropped and I had extra money (who knew THAT would happen!) So it was an opportunity.

Debt happens, but, just like you say, you hate debt, which is awesome! It will happen and I am excited for you. Good luck!!! And congratulations!

Tip!

Wow, a two for one deal that set the stage for you! That’s incredible and so inspiring. When I make it into the housing marketing of course I’ll mentioned how I did it, how I didn’t, and how it started rolling into something greater.

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94