Let me guess, you won the lotto?

in #life5 years ago


Image Source

Is it a dream? Maybe it's a story I read once and am confusing it with reality.

Have you ever read a story, you loved so much, you wish it came true?

A story so touching that it tucks away in the depths of your heart. It waits there whispering silent prayers to God. As he tackles the big stuff your filled with gratitude. Knowing and believing that the small wishes and desires are just as important. Hope full, yet always a bit doubt full. More hopefully, yet when doubts creep in you. Your reminded that the end of the list will receive attention just like the top of the list. Then this little dream becomes a possibility, but it requires you to wait. It requires patience like watching paint dry. Every time you think its time it turns out the paint is still wet.

We have been painting a lot of walls these days. It just doesn't dry as quick as one would think.

Then like your favorite book. The story comes to life and you are experiencing the same joy you once read about.

Then one day you wake up and your lotto numbers match. You win a free give away prize. Your name is selected from a drawing. You win at the game of chance. Just like that race you won, just like the test you passed, or that surprise proposal. These events completely and overwhelming filled you with joy.

It's hard to believe its real. It's been so long since a moment like this.

It's been a couple of years since my time in school. It's been a few years since the first dream job. It's been a few years since a major life event cause a shout for joy. That caused tears of joy. That caused a random dance party. Then like most victories, it happened. The world was a little brighter, there wasn't room for fear, and once again it proved love is real. It changes you.

Every stage of life has it's excitement. I remember the excitement of winning races and games. I remember the excitement of graduating school, being accepted into University, attending my dream University, graduating from University. I remember my friends getting married, having children, and achieving their dream careers along the way. Now, I have a piece of that excitement too. I put it on my vision board. I saw it coming. I knew it would happen, but when it did. It was greater than winning the lotto. Actually, that is the only one of three that hasn't happen. At least not yet....

I can't tell you the good news just yet. However, if you have received any really exciting news, big or small, feel free to share. I would love to know what's going on in your world.

Smalls Steps into the New Year. Giant leaps of joy...

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!



Love always,

Sort:  

Life itself is a fiction which sometimes we wished it never happened because the things that sometimes seems so impossible, is the fairy tale which we all desire, so the truth is that I've read a million book which I wanted everything there to become so realistic you know it's human, we sometimes tilt to unreality because we're tired of reality

That may be the case until reality becomes better than any fictional story read.

I can't tell you the good news just yet.

Tell me now Kubby. I must know!

This piece of news will probably not excite you much since you are not a fan of babies... ;)

I been messing around on a newer platform on steem where it still shares my content to my blog here but I can just make it a space for my gaming content. By just posting them over there. While also getting google analytics and webmaster data after hooking them in. I been spending some time looking into SEO and other stuff as well.

The other day I was checking in and noticed I got my first click though from a google search if I understand it correctly. It was such small event but really great to see. Who knows how many untold ones I have gotten on my Steemit blog over its time but I’ll never know. That one though was quite special to me.

The site itself is rather young and has almost no content. I don’t even have a game review over there yet! It will be quite a few months before traffic starts to pick up over there. It has such a low search ranking It could be a long time before it happens again. Least I’m getting some views from twitter!

Cheers to the small steps! Have a wonderful week.

Cheers to the small steps and the small wins! Google analytics is very addicting. I think you might have found your new niche. I remember you mentioning trying new platforms. Sounds like that is going well. Best of luck! I am sure I will be hearing more and more about it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76