Preference in music. What sounds do you like to hear?

in #life6 years ago


Pixabay

The sound of music

Changes depending on location, mood, and purpose. Workout music may sound similar to focus music, but falling asleep music probably shouldn't. Maybe for you, it does. I often will listen to a song hate it, love it, or move on. I usually get bored of music because I listen to the same song until I am. Typically if I listen more than seven seconds I like it. However, if the first few seconds don't interest me I move on. Took me a while to realize I generally enjoy all music, but I prefer some sort of house/techno.

Brazilian music is generally poppy and upbeat. I enjoy listening and dancing to Latin Music. Country music is a tough one for me. I think it is a raw form of music and I've become so accustomed to auto tunes that if someone's voice isn't out of this world amazing I typically don't care for it. With that, it has always been challenging to explain my taste in music because if you see my playlist it is a hot mess. I have Korean songs from soap operas I have watched. Hip-hop, samba, opera, Christian, etc.. I can't just listen to one nor do I like just one. I assume most people are like this to some extent.

Shazam

This app is one of my favorites! It listens to a music and pulls up the name and band in any language. It used to play 17 seconds of every song on your list. That was my favorite feature and unfortunately, they have stopped. Do you have any apps that you enjoy that are similar? I like this one so much I never thought about looking for something else. Once it recognizes a song, it pulls the information then you can listen to a snip of it or watch the video on Youtube. It then looks up similar songs. You could build a playlist on Youtube.

My List as of a few days ago.

Faded, by Alan Walker

Remind Me To Forget, by Kygo & Miguel

On & On by Cartoon feat Daniel Levi

Do you know by Kim Woobin ( From a Kdrama)

My Prayer ( Yahweh) By Called out Music

The list goes on and on. I doubt this list will last longer than a month. I rarely listen to any song longer than that. Sometimes, I will relisten to a song that I haven't heard in a few years and re-add it to my playlist. That is rare. How about you? What is your favorite song, band, genre?

kubby WO Backround.png

kubbyelizabeth_blue_usa_Big.png

Sort:  

I love a good old pop song that consists of nice beats, powerful vocals and a heartwarming message. I absolutely love Rachel Platten, even though she hasn't done much for a while

Generally speaking I would describe my music takes very similar to yours. Is there any artist or song that caught your attention recently?

It depends what mood I'm in I can listen to heavy music like halestrom and In this moment. Then later in the day listening to some irish and celtic podcast lol I like to workout to latin, pop and hip pop songs. Pretty much the only music I don't listen to is bluegrass lol

Lol, bluegrass, country, and jazz have a particular sound that many don’t love. While other only listen to the genre. I definitely need something upbeat when working out too!

Currently, I am listening to @yidneth's album The Underliving. It helped me relax enough to fall asleep on flights to and from America. A first for me.

I love that you support local artist. Her music is interesting to me. I can’t listen to it always and appreciate as much. I can also fall asleep anywhere especially planes. Glad to hear you found a way to relax on plans. It can be very challenging

It's kinda hard for me to point out which one I like the best because I like a lot of genres. From rock to classic to pop, I'm always open for new music.

But if I really stress on it, Indie and Alternative are probably one of my top favourites.

It is so hard to pick a genre of music. I feel the same way. I am slowing finding my preferences.

My Spotify library is random/eclectic enough that Spotify isn't quite sure what to do with me if that's any indication at all XD

hahaha, I have random music and I think Spotify has almost caught on. I think I would like some of the stuff you listen too.

Strangely enough I will once in while find background tracks playing in videogames to get my rock on for a while. Otherwise just older rock and roll. I love the sound the violin makes as well! Ah sweet sweet sounds.

I love the sound of the violin and piano. Video games do tend to pick some pretty epic sounds too.

As far as the violin on youtube Tartini Violin Sonata in G minor ''Devil's Trill Sonata is quite amazing. I could have that on a loop all day long.

2CELLOS while not violins or a piano is also decent. There version of Thunderstruck is amazing along with a few others.

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94