T'is the season for...

in #life5 years ago


Image Source

Hellloooooo my friend!

Hope all is well. We are in the early stages of April and it's that season again.

Spring as some would call it. If you live in the U.S you might call it the season of the second winter. Which, I didn't know was a normal weather expectation. Fortunately for some of us in the south, we do not experience any winter much less a second. We do, however, start to prep for the brutal summer months. Some come to visit during these harsh times, many of our friends in the north avoid us like the plague. Honestly, if we could, we too would leave.

On the bright side, much beach time or more beach time is soon to come. The typical soaking in the sun will be done. More importantly, playing in volleyball tournaments and such are all soon to come. We practice at night sometimes. The lights can be just as blinding.

Can you spot the Kubby?

Training for this season hasn't been easy. Moving in the sand is very similar to running with weights tied to your feet. That doesn't include the heat, the blinding sun, and wind to completely throw off your hand and eye coordination.

If you haven't played beach volleyball or walked on the sand before this might sound like torture. It can be, but more often than not it's fun. It's always a great workout. So, of course, we must always accept the challenge.

Speaking of exercise. This month has been nonstop, back to back..

Can you spot the Kubby?


Too Much Running...

This past week has been one for the books. Completed my first OTF ( Orange Theory) Dri-Tri. It's a triathlon consisting of a 2,000-meter row, my favorite. I have actually done this race before with a team of three. I choose the rower of course! This time around I decided to do it solo. After rowing, there were six exercises that totaled 300 reps, and to finish a brutal 5k run. Not for the faint of heart. Came in 8th in my group, but more importantly, no one died. Then five days later ran a 5k with my company. Over 8,000 people came to that corporate race. Running outside, with sore legs, is not easy. Again we didn't die, making this event a HUGE SUCESS.

That same week my sister, from out of town, came to visit. My brother moved into his new apartment and I found a new place too. Will be moving in four short days. Very excited for this new place of mine. It's very tiny, very affordable, and it's a space just for me without a roommate nor a washer. The plan is to wash everything by hand. When that fails, thankfully my brother and parents live near.

Last but surely not least, was hoping to tell you about my new position at work too. Unfortunately, I dropped the ball on that one and will have to wait for the next opening. As busy as it has been, this year has been fun. Packing and moving is less of a challenge. Change is less scary and life is a little more exciting when the crypto market is improving as well.

What's new in your world?


Small steps soon to join. Giant leaps for baby girl on the way!

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,

Sort:  

Woo! New digs. Living on your own is THE BEST, Kubby. You'll love it. Can you message me the link if it's online, please. I wanna see!

I did some shopping yesterday for my new place and I’m excited. Also, message you the link to what? My new place?

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14