Take a small trip to prep for a big one.

in #life6 years ago

Snapchat-20131222051003.jpg

Blog my way to Europe

Fund my travel with Steem is going well. Every day, I challenge myself to write a post and save those funds for when the market is favorable and use those funds towards my trip to Europe. We had a few months that were really discouraging, but the prices have been in my goal range. Woohoo!

The market picked up.

I really thought it was going to crash below $1 SBD before recovering, but I was wrong. THANKFULLY! Here we are basking in the greatness of the value of Steem well over $3 US dollars. Time to pack, we are going to the moon. TO EUROPE! After this past week, I went to my sister graduation, I realized I should probably travel to test my packing abilities first.

Challenge Accepted, let's go outside.

At first, it's pretty easy. Everything that is needed is nearby. So, we go a little further to places that require packing overnight. An hour drive away requires some, but it's only a weekend trip that tests me. Plus, taking a flight requires some more planning as checking in a bag is now an option. However, my Europe trip will be made without checked bags. Surely, I could pack for a weekend trip no problem. I was right, I could pack for the basic's, but what I learned is how not to pack too.

When what wasn't expected occurs, types of packing. For example, weather changes and the monthly gift only women have the pleasure of suffering through.

I was not prepared for the cold or rain.

I wasn't and I am now suffering for it. The temperature dropped to Florida winter, it started to rain, and I realized Europe might have similar weather. I wasn't ready for it. We must make a few notes.

  • Pack a raincoat.

They are fashionable for the wedding and warm. Also, layers are a thing I must learn to do.

  • Buy a new suitcase

Travel gear makes all the difference

  • Pack for headaches, aches, and pains.

Lack of sleep, lack of water, and too much coffee can have odd side effects.

  • Pack for the monthly gift of life to arrive early

Women, how do we travel when that monthly give randomly surprises me early. Any tips are welcomed.

  • Pack toothpaste

I always forget hotels don't have these. I must remember to cut my hair and have it prepared for the trip as I will not have my blow dryer.

Help me here friends.

How does one pack in such cases? I thought I could travel with just dresses. They are light and they are one piece. However, with such cold weather, my legs might freeze and die. So, what does one do? I have recently started purchasing my flight and travel stuff. I have already made some mistakes and learned some tricks. My next LET'S SEND KUBBY TO EUROPE UPDATE will have more details. In the meantime, I have got to start practicing my packing skills.

Sort:  

Kubby, hotels have hair dryers. Some hostels also have them.

Instead of tampons get one of these (Wholefoods sells them).
http://divacup.com/

Get one now and practice. It will change your life. It's the only thing you will ever need, but it takes a little getting used to since it's different to tampons. But it's a thousand times better and awesome for travelling.

How’s your flight, meet anyone yet?

You see the only problem here is I don’t use tampons. Using that looks terrifying, I’ll think about it.

I'm at the airport. What????? I don't wanna know what you're using then. Just get the cup. It's amazing.

Lol congratulations Kubby. Having enough SBD to fund vacation time is also a dream goal for me. Glad the markets are in your favor. Like you said, we're going to the moon

Really, where do you want to go for vacation??

Congratulations kubby for your holiday flight we look forward to your return so that it publishes every step everything you enjoyed in your trabecia "enjoy to the fullest"

I’m going in August, don’t leave me yet!

I'd say if you are traveling without checked bags, then have as many clothes layers as possible - a tee, a light bouse, a light sweater, a light jacket, a heavier jacket - this will cover you for all sorts of emergencies and you can wear it all together when boarding a plane.
Dresses are wonderful, but just pack one pair of jeans as well, that'll be useful on many occasions.
If the weather is a bit cool, I simply wear tights with my dresses, this way I can still dress up a bit and not feel cold.
Hope you enjoy your trip to Europe!
Great to hear you can cover your expenses with blogging alone!

My mom said the same about wearing tights, I’ll have to play around with layers like you said :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

wow the streets would have been nice.
amazing streets using money from steemit 👏👏👏 I hope later I can be like you, for now I have not taken money from steemit😖😖

Woohoo! How fun, and packing is painful for me, too! In the end of May we are flying in Jeff's plane to visit my best friend in Canada. It will be his first flight to Canada in his own plane. I'm so happy for you! Go @kubbyelizabeth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19