The Week head: BirthdayMonth edition take two.

in #life6 years ago

Seven more days until the seventh...

Happy today to you. Hope you are well and ready for the coming week. Did you realize today is the 7th? In my side of the world, we are still basketing in this beautiful day. Life has slowly returned to normal. I didn't think a week in Europe and two weeks of family traveling would take such a toll. It has and life has finally settled. Which means it's time for more birthday fun. This week marks our second full week of birthday celebration. The first week started out slower than prior years and that's just fine with me.

Apparently, October is a busy month for many. Several of my closest friends have friends coming into town. One has a family friend that is leaving town and told us last minute. Then this upcoming week one is traveling on a mission trips. Then there is my endless birthday request that keeps creeping up on everyone. So far, we haven't accomplished what I thought we would and what we have accomplished was completely unexpected. Instead of painting mugs, we got free sushi. Instead of eating all my favorites desserts we temporary eliminated sugar.

It's been an interesting week.

Not to say it hasn't been fun. These little surprises keep us all on our toes. The upcoming week should be exciting as there are a few first and a few second of fun events. First time leading bible study, the second round of house sitting, and a weekend to look forward too. As for you, the writing topics for the upcoming week will consist of the following.

  • Actifitfitness app; has there been more or fewer steps from last week?
  • Breaking the routine while forming new ones.
  • Help me pick a birthday cake picture edition.

I forgot to write and post about these two topics last week. I should be able to get to it this week.

  • Triple generation; are you your mother's daughter? When the grandmother comes to visit from the motherland.
  • It’s officially been a month since I’ve left and returned from Europe; is the travel bug buzzing?

What's new in your world? Are you doing anything different or same old same old? I think it's time we start talking about New Years celebration, don't you? My neighbors have already decorated their homes for witches day, are your neighbors decoring early too?

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Photo Jun 18, 8 44 29 AM.jpg

Love always,

Sort:  

Yay for interesting weeks XD

Nothing terribly exciting going on here, had to shuffle schedules again to try to keep up with all the things, that's about it.

It does seem to be about that time of year, some stuff has started ramping up around here too :)

It’s the season for busy to get busier; please make some time to eat some pie 🥧 it will be in honor of me aging well!

Instead of eating all my favorites desserts we temporary eliminated sugar.

Sounds like a cruel and unusual punishment!!! Don’t you worry I’ve consumed enough sure over past 96 hours to make up for anyone not having any of the great sweet stuff.

Things have been interesting over past few weeks for me. More stress then I like I’m hoping to change that. Otherwise same old but on a bigger scale. Lots of things to still work out and long term planning being done.

Way to soon to talk about New year’s I’m not even thinking about Halloween yet! Have a wonderful week and happy birthday month to you!

It sounds like you have a new job? That can be stressful or did you start your own company that would explain the stress too? Has it been less stressful this week?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87