Christmas Presents

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Christmas Eve is near and we want to give some presents to our friends and life is becoming very difficult, not everyone has money to go to the shops to buy things you like. I want to remind you that christmas time is thanks to the celebration of Jesus Christ birth, and He gave us the gift of the atonement and the only thing we can give him in gratitude, is to behave well, love people especially children, if we serve our enemies they will love us forever.

Today I am bringing you this publication of the things you can do for the people you love and for your neighbors, you don't need to buy anything, you can make it at home, you can cook biscuits, small cakes, make cushions, knit, give a wanted service for old people living alone etc.

I have collected beautiful jars all the year and I am going to fill them with cookies and jams, I know you have to spend some money in flour and other things but I have all I need. When christmas is getting near I start buying things and I store them for that moment.


If you don't have beautiful jars you can use any and decorate the lids.


Here I am giving you the source of my son publication of cookies, he makes boxes to fill with his own cookies



Source

I made some patchwork quilts for my grand daughters, you can elaborate them during the year, there are so many things you can make with fabrics and you can even use old clothes you don't need but that are in good state.





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://ladyfont.000webhostapp.com/2018/12/christmas-presents

Sort:  

Lovely ideas ! Those gifts, made with joy and heart, are way more valuable than any useless gadget that most people waste money on when they don't have present ideas. For my part since few years, I offer to my family and friends trees that they can plant themself. It's cheaper (3€a tree), and it's always most useful than a coffee mug or a stupid decoration gadget...
Blesse be, sister!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00