Looking for eggs

in #life6 years ago

In Venezuela there is an economical crisis and everyone knows that, but I don´t like to talk much about that topic because there are people who are too intense about this theme, and apart from that, I have managed to survive so that I don´t need to shriek, I decided to be valient and to suffer everything no matter what. The thing is that some foods desapeared, such as, eggs, chicken, meat, sugar etc you don´t find them so easily and if you do, you have to pay them at a high price.


Yesterday I wanted to eat something sweet, and I decided to prepare myself a loaf of banana because I had the ingredients, but all of a sudden I realized that I didn´t have, you know what?, "EGGS", oh my God, this b........... country, oh I´m sorry I shoudn´t swear. Well, I went around my neighborhood asking for eggs and nobody had a miserable one, the shops didn´t have any, they told me "no madam that is forbidden", my son told me he was looking for one to make pancakes for his children and if you find one "please share it with me".

So I said to me, It´s no the first time I invent a new recipe, let´s do it:

My creation today is a loaf of banana without eggs, if you add eggs, the difference is that is going to be softer but the

taste doesn´t change

Ingredientes:

  • 100 grams of butter

  • 4 tablespoon of powdered milk

  • 3 cups of leavening flour

  • 1 1/2 cup of sugar

  • 4 bananas not too matured

  • 1/4 cup of water

  • 1 lemon grind

  • 5 drops of tangerin essence
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 2 teaspoon of baking powder
  • if you have 1/2 cup of raisings and some nuts

Preparation:

As we don´t have eggs we have to use the baking powders to help the mixture to be soft and with air, the preparation is

manual using a whisk

  • cream the butter with the milk for ten minutes with a whisk

  • add the sugar and the essence and the baking powders and keep stirring for 5 more minutes

  • add the flour stir well
  • add the smashed bananas
  • put hte water and stir

Bake at 180 |°C, cool and eat.


My son Joseph was so happy because today my husband brought eggs and he can eat them for breakfast, when we accept the bad with patience, the good comes alone.





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://ladyfont.000webhostapp.com/2018/10/looking-for-eggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34