Birds of a feather?

in #life5 years ago

Birds are noisy creatures, especially those that seem to have something vital to communicate at 4 am, when you cannot sleep… And they seem to flock together - you know, something like ‘birds of a feather’ or ‘safety in numbers’ sort of thing. Or maybe they just enjoy each other’s company.

IMAG4185.jpg

Like these ones, well they don’t seem exactly happy to me, but what the hell do I know?
Anyway, there was this one other guy in the picture below, who was making a lot of noise. Like it was calling out to the others ‘hey, wait for me!’. Really hurrying for a while, but the others did not wait…

IMAG4188.jpg

A bit later, the little white one ended up on the lake shore, waddling among pigeons, like it was the most natural thing in the world. Maybe I misunderstood its earlier cries, maybe it was not ‘wait for me’, but ‘fuck off, I don’t want to be with you anyway’…
Not being a social person, I’m inclined to say maybe the white one wanted to do its own thing, find out if the pigeons have something interesting to say - they can travel far away from the lake, the might know stuff…

IMAG4203.jpg

I hate being labeled, just because I’m (temporarily) part of some group it’s somehow implied I might be interested, exclusively, in things that particular group has in common.

When you’re in a cab, for instance, usually the conversation revolves around traffic and, maybe, the weather and, come to think of it, the driver assumes his labeled part - what would a cab driver talk about if not traffic? If you can get past the initial traffic bit, the conversation might turn quite interesting. I said might as I don’t generally get past that initial bit, you know, not being very social.
That’s one of the things I like most about the Internet - the chance to get in touch with people outside your circle, find other people, other communities where you feel better than the ones defined by geography, job and stuff like that.
See what the pigeons have to say…
I hope cab drivers do the same thing in their spare moments, otherwise they’d go crazy talking about traffic all day…

Sort:  

I love that last picture. It's like a goose version of the Twilight Zone.

Have my friends all been pigeons this whole time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86