A note on doing things the right way

in #life6 years ago

Looking back I realized that the last couple of weeks, I haven’t been doing things the right way. I’ve only been looking for results or quick money without enjoying the process and the journey.

D868D6F2-4437-4E99-8C52-F3737A1236FF.jpeg

What am I talking about? Anything and everything involved with daily life. Here’s an example. Instead of focusing on writing better Steemit posts and providing value or encouragement to other people, I go straight to my wallet and check my rewards. Why? Because of the instant gratification that comes with checking my money.

In this rapid world it’s becoming more and more valuable to do things the right way. Doing things the right way is tough though. Usually you don’t see the reward for putting in time and effort and deliberate thinking right away. That can lead you to revert back to forgetting about the process and simply looking at rewards.

We all know what the right way means. It can be little things like brushing your teeth for the full two minutes or spending 20 extra minutes on a report for school. Our instant gratification world tells us to rush and rush and go to the next thing.

But you know what? In the end it’s the people who do things the right way that get the biggest rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72