Do we harvest what we sow?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Do we harvest what we sow?



Hello my friends from Steemit, a strong and warm hug for everyone.

Today I want to talk about the metaphorical harvests of our lives, as we often sow in our hearts and throughout our journey through life, a mixture of good things with bad and some very bad; whose consequences, then we complain and therefore come bad decisions, frustrations, disappointments, and associated failures.

The popular saying "harvest what is sown" is very wise, but really

What we sow What do we harvest?

Have we ever taken the trouble to think about what I have sown throughout my life?

Do I really teach my children to do the right thing, to forgive, to apologize, to have good values?

Do I show them the way of love?

Do I have time to listen to them tell their concerns?

Have I been able to guide them with noble and solid principles?

Am I honest with myself and with my children?


All the questions above and others, I do to myself from time to time and as a starting point to analyze and know how to recognize what I should improve; In the same way, I think we should all do something similar, because certainly everything we sow will be a crop and harvested, with causes and effects that often have no reverse, or options for regrets.

In this sense, it is better to cultivate humility, love, faith and self-esteem according to ourselves, to give our children, family members and friends, of that good harvest achieved because:

WE HARVEST WHAT WE SOW

presentacion.png

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

hola amiga muy bueno tu post saludos sy tambien para tus hijos

Congratulations @leivisveliz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84