Filling time and space

in #life6 years ago

32599593_10160277888350697_3974946920543027200_o.jpg

Just write a little something here every day. Open up your heart and pull something out to share with the world. Things you've been doing, things you've been thinking, people you've seen, ideas that have had you for a moment or two.

This month has not felt easy. New moon yesterday and I felt like I'd done almost nothing since the last one. I can only really point to the two days I spent in Cheltenham as work. And they were great days and I enjoyed them and the people I met enjoyed them too, but really is that it? I mean I also enjoyed having holiday and being with people and the sunshine and seeing the meadows around the river burst up and hear the birds sing and see my garden start to swell and come back to life.

Have I moved forward? Perhaps only in a way that will reveal itself later with hindsight. Have I moved backwards? I don't think so, but perhaps in the way that sometimes you need to retrace your steps.

Is it OK? Oh yes, it's always OK. There's always hope, there's always progress and this is one of those times when whatever happened is the only thing that could have.

Sort:  

Even if you have moved backward, maybe the physics behind that rest and relaxation life is one step backward two steps forward.. at least that's how I like to think of it. -- i mean, that's how slingshots work right? :)

Sometimes I guess you just end up in limbo land - my advice is just to enjoy the beautiful time of year - nice photo of the rape seed - very English countryside - takes me right back to childhood bike rides in spring.

Just checking in btw - haven't been in touch for a while!

Progress is needed for evrey life. After all amazing photoshoot.

You moved forwards. It good.......God bless you

You are right sometimes progress reveals itself later.
I just entered my thirties and my experience is still growing and maybe that's why i feel this way. Sometimes the progress I make manifests but I am not able see it. With a little more time and maturity it becomes clearer for me.
I know for a fact that hard work and experience do not go waste and maybe would reveal themselves eventually.

Look at it this way. New moon, new start!

Why the need to move forward @lloyddavis? If it's always OK . . .

. . . but then I notice you didn't say you needed to move forward. I just reading between the lines/assumed that you would prefer it if you had.

Were you thinking that or did I make that up completely? 😁

Thank you for this post @llyoddavis. I was just thinking this morning about how I was missing from Steem. And your first paragraph nailed it for me. Just pull something out of your heart and share. Great advice there! Thank you so much!

At the end of the day, my writing should be about sharing, not analysing stuff or people or events!

Hope...
Lives of many people are based on hopes.
The picture is beautiful dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30