It's beginning to feel like Christmas

in #life5 years ago

It's beginning to feel like Christmas. I should be happy singing that Christmas jingle shouldn't I? But, what are the things that make us feel the spirit of Christmas? For me it is the obvious and joyous decors that start to appear on my neighbors house or the magical theme used by the nearby malls. A cold breeze at night and early morning. The songs I hear on the radio. These help bring in that Christmas feeling.
image

Make the home looking tidy and happy to bring in prosperity

I was a bit late hanging the decors this year unlike last year I started around after Halloween. Nothing big of a reason why I just don't have free time.
image
Nowadays, the things that remind of the coming of these merry holidays would be the price increase of the following:
Cheese
Ham
Meat
Fruits
Sugar
Milk
Flour
Pasta

Did I miss anything? These are the basics that you need to prepare a Christmas dinner or what we call noche Buena. Here in the Philippines these food groups start increasing in price during the coming of Christmas. How about you my Steemit friends do you experience the same in your country?

Thanks for reading my post
@london65

All photos are mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89