Starting to write novels.

in #life5 years ago
Novels

I’ve decided to start writing fiction novels. Ranging from sci-fi and fantasy, to adventure with real-world constraints. While my adventure would be fictional, it would not defy the reality we live in. The sci-fi will break laws of physics... as it’s fiction. The only thing making the adventure fiction, would be the fact that I’m sure things will not have happened in the exact way I transcribe them. ;)


Image src

Topics

I am open to any topics for suggestions on concepts or ideas to write about. I am concocting my own brew of storylines and concepts, but it does not hurt to get some outside perspective! If you’ve got ideas you’d like to see turned into full-scale stories, feel free to share them in the comments and I will proceed to attempt to make your vision a reality. I would like to think that I am a decent writer, but obviously the community can be the judge, after I begin posting what I come up with.

Format

I will be attempting to give my posts easy readability. I will set them up in a way that will hopefully make it easy on the eyes, easy to follow, and clear and concise. I think that if I want to get noticed for this, I need to make it as smooth as possible for others.

If you see any room for improvement or any suggestions as far as formatting goes, please speak up! I’ll take as much help as I can on my journey.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy the content I begin to produce! I will be working hard on it, that’s for sure.

PhilosophyPsychologyLife

I will still be posting about things I think about when it comes to these 3 topics. I feel that it’s good to talk about the things you think about that have depth to them. Conversation can change the world for the better, as long as you are open to communicating with those around you. The sharing of ideas, perspectives, concepts, beliefs, etc.., can help us to grow in ways unimaginable.


Image src

Remember, at one time, people believed it was impossible to fly, even with assistance from machines. Look at us today? Pretty amazing, huh?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you to everyone for your support!

I am starting my writing now. To keep things from being spammy, I will be writing first, then formatting, then posting. I will produce rough drafts and proceed to edit them of my own accord. I may seek outside help in the future, if these stories prove to be captivating for my audiences.

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Wes Philbin! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.

Congratulations @lookplz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.37% upvote from us for your 932 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

sorta off topic... but I really like your user-image here... #GooglyEyes :D

thanks to @wesphilbin for sharing on #pypt

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi fraenk the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

@lookplz,

I am curious if you have joined Discord yet my friend... also, I presented your post on the @PYPT on @theramble with @shadowspub to help get your initiative out there!!

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday



Hi wesphilbin the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday



Hi wesphilbin the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

good luck to you!! :)

i had a lot of fun writing my fantasy series on here too - and so many people enjoyed the interaction that it created!!!

there can be a lot of fun to be had here. enjoy!

(your post was shared on the #pypt show) :)

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi dreemsteem the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98