I have saved a life today

in #life6 years ago

Life of little Natrix snake :)
Story first, pictures below.

I went into the hen house to collect eggs. On my way there I found our cat playing with snake. I knew it wasn't poisonous snake but I wasn't 100% sure about that. So I ran into house to lookup on the internet. It took me one minute to make sure it is the right one. When I came back, snake was lying on it's back with mouths wide open and it looked like it was dead.
Damn! You should have save it right away you stupid fool.
So I took it in my hands and after few shot second it started moving :) Then I took some photos, lock a cat and release snake.
I found out later that this snake pretends to be dead when in danger. It fooled me :P

Upvote, resteem ... yo know the drill.

Pictures:
IMG_20180915_143753.jpg

IMG_20180915_144005.jpg

IMG_20180915_143950.jpg

IMG_20180602_110126_1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lovetoall! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 74.02% upvote from @upvotefromme courtesy of @vitranc!

Congratulations @lovetoall! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77