Sadness will heal - naturally

in #life5 years ago

We told ourselves many things to deny the pain, like it doesn't hurt that much, maybe things will change, I can get through this.... Maybe if I try to change the other person it will go better.

Unfinished business doesn't go away, especially if we denied pain, it keeps always repeating itself, until it gets our attention, and we deal with it.

It's okay to cry and feel the sadness, if it's stored within for so long. Than we can release these feelings.
Grief is a cleansing process, it moves us into a better future, a future that holds more options than our past.
As I move through this day, I'll be open to feel my feelings, I'll be in my recovery, healing naturally.

karmen4lucky

Image: https://picography.co/forest-stream/

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @lucky4karmen! You have received 0.07 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @lucky4karmen :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20