"Just do something" -principle

in #life5 years ago (edited)

We are humans and no matter how much knowledge we have, we are still human.
With an human body and human psychology.

Even the best psychology professor is still kind of jailed in his human psychology and pharmacology.. Your own reward system can be one of your worst enemies. Depends on your psyche.

Forming new habits and changing oneself is not easy.

I also have a problem of no motivation from time to time and tend to only want to improve my brain - dont care so much about muscles.. I want to change that, that's why I wrote the body and brain thing at the end.

So I made this simple principle, which keeps me going.

I guess or hope it's self-explaining. If you have questions, feel free to ask.

It's a very powerful tool to counter depression but also everyday boredom and postponement.

Especially if you also keep in mind that every experience is new and you should just start with whatever you like! ;)

Everything else will come.

Baron


@zemiatin @movingman

Sort:  

Love this. Simple and efficient.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds good but for me in reality it is not that simple. For example, I went to the gym regularly about 3-5 times in a week for about 7 years. I still love doing workout. But since I have got a job and got married etc it got less and less. I did not go to the gym regularly and for the last 2 months I went there maybe 3 times. At the moment Im fighting with myself to go there and start again. I know it's up to me to go there. But it is really a fight against myself. Even that I know that it is good and healthy for me, I still did not go :D Theory and Reality differ in many cases. If you have good tipps for me, I would appreciate.

You're very focused on going to gym or not.. but is it that important?
Isn't it about training and exercise? Staying fit. Doing something for your body/ health.

The place isnt that important. (we're talking about average gym user, who wants to stay fit - not people who need bigger and bigger weights because they compete)

Try to combine time-consuming activities with sports/ training.
For example go to your job by feet or bike. Do exercises in breaks.
Or try to workout together with your wife. Together it makes more fun and you can motivate each other instead of just yourself.

Doing sports with kids is also fun :)

You are right. At the beginning it was really like going there to compete. But it changed and I went there because it was fun and to stay fit and I felt good after the workout.

I think statistics show that in my case in Germany more people are getting overweight and fitness programs and what other kind of drinks and diets are getting propagated to be the solution.

I feel like it is a bigger problem. Like a whole system we are living in that makes informations faster and so makes our lives faster. ( I feel like a week is just passing by like a day) and so we have more stress and then you are here....deciding of doing something for your health and you decide...naaa man instead I'm having this chocolate bar and watch an episode of Game of Thrones :D
You have to have a strong will in these days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ja ich kann dich verstehen.

Der Mensch lebt um zu konsumieren, bis er schließlich selbst verbraucht ist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @luegenbaron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7500 replies. Your next target is to reach 7750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Whenever I'm procrastinating I always tell myself: "You have one body, one mind and one life, and you are wasting them away, one who doesn't move forward is moving backward because time never stops!"

But dont put yourself under pressure

Pressure is what turns coal into diamond XD But yeah, I get what you mean, there is a line that separates putting myself under pressure and putting myself under too much pressure... all human beings have a breakpoint, it should be a progressive process!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by luegenbaron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71