The Music is my life, but the Gaita is my world!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all the successful steemians and the whole community, returning from an excellent continuous task offering a good content to this great platform. In this opportunity I give you to know some photos inspired by the musical art, always accompanied by my faithful instrument such as La Tambora Gaitera.

From an early age I started in the musical world thanks to my dear father since he is also a musician, at the age of 8 I began to study theory and solfege in the Athenaeum of Trujillo state, likewise I had the pleasure of playing my first instrument of string like the violin, instrument that caught my attention for the subtlety of its sound, with only 9 years old and with this magnificent instrument I made my first presentation on stage.
With the passing of time I managed to realize that a musical style born in my country Venezuela invaded my surroundings, a unique style and a very happy rhythm was present in every festivity that was organized at home, so I began to study this rhythm and new musical style by means of its musical instrument such as La Tambora, at that moment completely forget the classical and orchestral music performed by the violin and I completely immersed myself in the cultural aspects of my nation, knowing the Bagpipe from a point of view. political, social, cultural, costumbrista view and the love that we transmit through its musicality.

My fellow Percussionist

There are many experiences lived through the musical environment and even more so in the piper field, because this is a happy and decembrino genre always expresses the hubbub of the people we love and idolize the way we refer to the events of life Everyday, customs and sometimes political problems can also be translated into a musical pentagram by means of bagpipes since this genre is Protest.
A verse of a bagpipe that every Venezuelan knows called The Gray Zuliana written by the great monumental Ricardo Aguirre (composer) says thus:

Yes the municipal guild.
It does not protect us today.
We will suffer the agony.
Of a bestial poverty.

In this verse the writer expresses the protest towards the municipal union so that he does not abandon the town to his clemency ...

My faithful instrument

As I said in my presentation to the steemit community, I am a piper musician with a long career, percussion performer specifically La Tambora, for those who do not know it, it is a wooden instrument with a cowhide stretched with bolts to give it the tuning perfect, it is the basic instrument or guide in the bagpipes of Zulia. Here you can see some photos of several presentations that I made during my musical career, an example is this photograph of a few years ago, here was part of the group bagpiper Cristal Mérida Venezuela, that was a spectacular night as the group I was in his best years and believe me there was no other group like ours, we were envied by the other musicians haha.

This day was very special for both the Cristal group and for those who hired us since that day we had come to make another presentation we had to fulfill our duties as humble musicians and full of hullabaloo, I remember that day the sound technician that belonged Doing this work did not come to the place and we had to liven up the party without sound, as they say A Capella, I tell you that the people who were in the place were satisfied with our beloved work. From there came many more contracts.

A Capela is much better XD

The parrandon was formed

In another presentation I had the pleasure of playing my instrument next to the one who at some point was the Governor of Merida State, Captain Florencio Porras, the one who kept the motto of the Precious Merida and City of Knights, in this opportunity we were in the Christmas dinner of some children, chance the governor was present since the daughter studied in this school group and decided to accompany us with a good bagpipes.

Here with my partner Luis and former governor Florencio Porras

After an arduous afternoon, our friend Isrrael and my brother @portilloart continued to finish some details of a special song that we had to record during that week, here we were putting everything together, from the tone of the song, the tuning of the singer and other details more in the percussion, the song was recorded in order to improve the musical quality.

Rehearsing

From Mérida we went to Trujillo state and it's time to tell you the story of this great bagpiper, here we were in the house of a very good musician friend of course, entertaining his beloved grandmother's birthday party, this was a night full of good music and bagpipes until dawn.

Sharing the stage with my brother @portilloart

In the picture with my brother and my dear father

Another party to remember was at my friend Rodolfo's house celebrating his 20th birthday, as well as a good barbecue and some cold frothy ones. We were able to delight everyone present with what we know how to do the most, such as the music specifically the Zulia bagpipe and Venezuelan. Here was part of the gaitera group Remembranzas Gaita and Show agrupación created by a group of musicians from Trujillo state and in which I am the founder of such a prestigious gaitera group. There were many anecdotes with this excellent group.

With my friend and drummer Nacho

La Gaita is the best of the Universe

I hope and everyone will like it ... Thanks Steemit for so much support...

@luisport

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73