How do I see myself in twenty years?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

When I was 17 years old I was selected as a candidate to get a grant to travel around Europe. It was like a kind of dream for me.

One test, the third one, consisted on making a video telling how you see yourself in twenty years. That video led me to the final round. Even if at the end I didn't get the grant, I learned many things from this project, called "Becas Europa".

Here you have the link to the video I made -I know that it could be improved, but at that time I didn't know anything at all about edition-

https://youtu.be/47660ZbMCBQ

As the video is in Spanish I've translated what I say. I hope you like it as it's something very personal and has a lot of meaning for me.

.
.
.
.

Do not forget about you, about who you are. You are work, you are constance, you are every of each people who have always been by your side. You are everything you have achieved, and what you still have to achieve.

Do not forget your ideals, your dreams, your passions. Synchronized swimming has taught you that every effort has its recompense.

Keep doing what you love. Write, draw, read, discover, but, above all, do not stop learning. Get fascinated with little things, look again at everything as if it was the first time. Remember where do you come from, and where do you want to go.

Do not be afraid of setting objectives, and of achieving them, as you have been doing until now, giving the best of you and taking every opportunity.

Even if twenty years have passed, I know that you still are the same one, so do not forget that you are able to achieve everything you want, even if it may seem very difficult.

If you can imagine it, you can do it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Un video muy interesante. Inspiradora y motivadora tus palabras. La constancia y la disciplina deben de estar siempre presentes para cumplir nuestras metas.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me alegro de que te haya gustado!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73