Aiming Aiming Aiming

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Has it truly been two weeks? I was scrolling through my eSteem feed today and realized I had not posted any articles in 13 days. Yes, I am alive.

Similar to our friend, @creatr, there is a list of ideas to write, but making time to write those ideas has not happened lately. No, the price of Steem has not influenced that decision. We make the same whether the price is down or up because of voting weight. Though the billions and trillions that other Steemians have been making lately was intriguing.

No, my absence has more to do with managing responsibilities and decisions. Having multiple businesses to run and people to care for requires my attention - I am still learning how to say no at times.

However, I am incredibly grateful to be at a point in my life where I am actually making decisions rather than aiming, aiming, aiming and never shooting.

Have you ever been there? Analysis paralysis is that quirky habit some of us can have where we imagine every scenario that could happen but never realize it in reality.

Analyzing the repercussions of our decisions is not a bad thing, but never moving ensures that, well, we don’t move on with life.

I am reminded of a book title from Kevin DeYoing - Just Do Something.

Yes, bad things could happen from a decision you make. Yet, our gut is often right, and that subconscious thought comes to us almost instantaneously in many cases. The way we are wired in that regard continues to amaze me.

It’s ok to make a decision, and then go into management mode. Managing something that hasn’t happened yet often leaves the door open for fear and not faith to be the influence in our actions.

Living in fear and worry is an awful way to live, and when there is so much peace to be found on the other side of our wise actions, well, why not jump.


Image source: 1-2

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Good to see your back after a very long time its time to steem on regularly

Jump rather than get pushed lol. It is amazing what can happen in two weeks.
I was a $68 trillionaire briefly and could have put a water well in every village in Africa and India with just the overnght interest!
Welcome back Lydon.

Jump rather than get pushed lol

Haha, that is true my friend. Life has a way of moving on whether we want to join or not. Good to hear from you!

You know you're sticking around waiting for that $50.00 SBD you predicted last year...well, I'm waiting too...powering down to pay my on-line expenses but hopeful :)

Haha, I must admit that I was doing some charting the other day and smiled at the prediction I made. Now I know not to make predictions, but rather give targets. Funny how a good mentor helps one grow in life. :)

Still holding for that $50 Steem as well, John.

Great insight and encouragement, brother!

"Analyzing the repurcussions of our decisions is not a bad thing, but never moving ensures that, well, we don’t move on with life."

I'm thankful that the 'repurcussions' (sic) of possible spelling errors did not delay you from posting this fine article... ;) :P

😄😇😄

@creatr

Lol! I receive the repercussions of my hastiness. Good eye, brother. ;)

Kind of reminds me of a thing my buddy always would say: "Do something, even if its wrong" LOL. Meaning of course we may make a wrong decision, but at least we tried to do something! I can see his point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99