Humility and Redemption

in #life5 years ago

What we have already, is not yet here. Those realities of tomorrow, are today already done. It is finished, the final enemy defeated. What more could one want when the one person we need is already our friend? What more could one see when all of that which is beauty is near? I have not not because I ask too much, but because I ask too little. He says He is, and I am. What else is there to ask? What more could I possibly want? Yet, how does this contentment fit, when I see so much more to be done. How could I possibly do it all? How could He possibly orchestrate it all? Who is this God I serve? And why does He call me His?


Image source: 1

Sort:  

Welcome back, Lydon! Those dirt-caked hands could be mine - been doing a lot of gardening lately - God is also always planting seeds, hopefully some are growing in me - when I despair that anything is growing at all, I'm reminded of an old Portugese saying - more grows in the garden than the gardener knows. That offers some consolation, I suppose :)

More grows in the garden than the gardener knows, I like that. Appreciate you, John. I was looking forward to your comment. Hope you and Deb are enjoying those gardening goodies! :)

We are literally just beginning to see the fruit of our labours - tomatoes and strawberries, lol. Missed you, Lydon...

Congratulations @lydon.sipe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey, bro,

So here I am four months later, reading and appreciating this!

"And those whom he predestined he also called, and those whom he called he also justified, and those whom he justified he also glorified."
- Romans 8:30

Thanks for a great reminder that "the deal is done." I'll seriously upvote your reply...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34