Autumn, a symphony in colours

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Autumn is my favourite season for the simple reason that each year I fall in love with its marvellous colours. Whenever I have some spare time I like to go out and take photos, capture nature changing clothes. Enjoying nature and the surrounding scenery is always relaxing.

A symphony of texture and pattern in colours, that's what I could say about fall. There's no greater artist than Mother Nature when it comes to display colours in all their splendour.

Texture, pattern and warm light create a mesmeric experience that draws the eye. In only couple of days the tree foliage can turn into an work of art due to its magnificent colours.

When trees and plants reveal their bare vulnerability, they remind us of their cycle of loss. It makes us think of regeneration, of spring, although at the moment it seems so far away.

Fall is the perfect time to play with your camera outdoors and experiment. It's the best time to go wild, go wide, go close, go macro!

What better subject to focus on than the vibrant saturated colours of the dying foliage or a flower?

Somewhere between the end of September and mid October the colours are the most intense.

What do you love about fall?

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Greetings, dear Lyme

Really, a beautiful post about the fall. This flower, which here in Brazil is called dandelion, is very common at this time. Little did I know that by picking it up and swinging it, I was helping to pollinate it and distribute its seeds.

Thank you and good night!!!!

I always liked dandelions as they are so beautiful! Thanks for stopping by!

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Thank you for your support!

Autumn is the best month. It isn't too hot nor too cold and there are some amazing colours that come out.

Best weather to be outdoors ;-)

Atumn is also one of my favorites seasons too. I been wrote a lot of poetry about it. I love your photos. The colors are just beautiful.

Fall is my second.

Autumn is a great source of inspiration for poetry, I agree!

Such gorgeous photos , I to love Autumn for its glorious colors, but not so much for what follows soon after

Thank you! You mean you aren't anxious to get some snow? ;-)

Heck no as I get older I like winter less and less each year lOL

Heck no as I get
Older I like winter less
And less each year lOL

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful pictures! Fall is my favorite too. Too bad here in Puerto Rico we do not have the seasonal changes, we go from scorching hot, to a little more tolerable to warm. At least I get to see these great pictures, they bring back beautiful memories.

At least you get a more bearable temperature. I used to believe that I would love to live in the tropics all year long. When I did, I missed having the seasons.

To be honest that is so beautiful to look upon, it makes my morning, autumn is my favorite season as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I am glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Autumn sure does have some gorgeous colors, much of them are present in your photos and very lovely 💚

Thanks, honey! These days it looks so beautiful outside. Too bad, snow is on its way ;0(

I love how you described fall. I enjoy all season but fall has somethings about it that I just love. I love how the nature changes and prepare itself for the winter sleep. The colors are beautiful and each tree is different. A perfect natural harmony :) This time is my favorite because it's still warm and sunny. The only thing that I don't like that much are the spider webs EVERYWHERE. And I somehow happen to walk in them directly with my face :)

Your photos are beautiful and this is exactly how I see autumn. I also try to go to the forest as much as I can, but I usually don't take my camera as I enjoy just walking and absorbing the beauty. So I'm happy when I see photos of autumn here as I have none :) Oh, and I've tried to select one favorite photo, but I was not able to :) They are all so good!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely start of the week!

Sorry to hear about you running into spider webs. I know it's not pleasant at all! When I lived in a warmer climate, it happened to me a few times and I hated it. Spiders, scorpions and other crawlers freak me out.

Wow, these are some amazing pictures! I love the changes in colour and that everything starts anew. Thanks for sharing your work. Your photographs make me want to bring out the camera

Your photographs make me want to bring out the camera

You should! Or at least the phone! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00