Happy Belated New Year from lynncoyle1 and briancourteau

in #life5 years ago

r5ogigo9uh.png
I know that for most of you, life has moved past the holidays, but things have just begun to get back to normal here. The holidays in Playa began on December 16 and went straight through til January 6th! That includes crazy fireworks going off any time of the day and night too, excessive and late night drinking/parties, loud music, dogs barking ... did I say fireworks? :) It is all quite the spectacle!

Today however, everyone was back to work so I decided on a quiet walk to the beach. I go to the "local" beach near our house; I love this little path and the way the trees were left alone.
ucrsei782v.png
We've had quite a bit of rain lately, so even the lizards were out in full force, sunning themselves :)

zxkyqmhucn.png

It wasn't long however, before the clouds moved in and the wind picked up. Still, it's the most peaceful place I know!
pugwunl0s1.png

On Mondays, which is most people's day off here, this beach is packed, but you can see that I nearly had it all to myself. Still a bit of a problem with the sargassum (seaweed), but overall, it was a relaxing time because Brian was at home sleeping, so I could just empty my mind for a little bit. There something about the surf coming in, the salty air, the warm wind ... I'm able to take a deep breath and just let everything go for a bit.
gvpwt9oavq.png

Brian is doing about the same; some days good, some days bad, but every day I am thankful for just that ... another day! My cousin is coming to stay in town for 6 months too, staying just down the street from us; it's always nice to see and have the support of family. This is also the time of year when many people holiday here; we've already visited with a few old friends this month, and I'm sure we'll see many more. The socializing is as good for me as it is for Brian too. It just gets us out of our own headspace for a while; plus, everyone is at their happiest when they're on holidays :)

Here's wishing all of you a very happy, healthy and peaceful 2019. My goal is to be on steemit a bit more regularly, but as we all know, the road to hell was paved with good intentions :) So my best will have to be good enough!

Cheers!

ptu8xd0v3p.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

just passing through to say hello

Hey there😊 Thanks for dropping by! Still hanging in here❤️ Hope you're well.

My turn. You and Brian were on my mind, so I popped by your profile to see how things were. Thought this would be a good place to drop this...


via GIPHY

Thank you! You made us smile 😊❤️

Are you ok?

Doing ok friend! Thank you for checking in. Brian had a stroke a few months ago; paralyzed on his right side and unable to speak, but with a lot of love and hard work, he's recovered amazingly well! Obviously I haven't had much time for my laptop 😊

I really appreciate you taking the time to check in with us! It means more than you know 😊❤️

That's unfortunate he had a stroke but it's great that he is recovering well. I was expecting much worse.

You and me both! I really need to get an updated post out. Thank you again for checking in 😊❤️

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Thank you so very much @powerhousecreatives!!

Hi lynn! I have somewhat returned to Steem..but this isn't about that. I see you have been resteeming & I hope you & Brian are as best as can be expected. I am now fighting breast cancer -it's an early stage & i'll win. It's nothing compared to what Brian is going & has gone thru as well as you. I think about you 2 TONS & hope there's peace in your world. I will continue to think of you 2....i wish I could do more!
Lu Anne

Your thoughts are plenty @luanne, thank you! I'm sorry to hear about your cancer, and hope you fight it off. Regardless of how "bad" it is, it's a scare nonetheless. We're doing ok; Brian is going downhill, but we still enjoy every day as best as we can. He always has a few hours of "good energy" daily, so it's not over yet!

I really do appreciate you checking in though. I've been resteeming and a few other things around here, but really don't want to waste too much of my time on a computer right now... for obvious reasons.

Thanks again and my thoughts are with you during this fight of yours❤️

It is scary but i'm fortunate to have alot of ppl keeping me in their prayers & alot of warriors in my corner. Yes i think of you 2 often & totally understand not wanting to be online. Healing thoughts of peace & comfort to you & Brian! You 2 are prescious!

Awesome to hear from you Lynn! The beach looked great, your description of it relaxed me...

I'm happy Brian is still with us, and your cousin will be there for 6 months, that's great <3<3<3 Support is so needed I bet.

Thank you @lyndsaybowes! Yep, support is a great thing right now ... I guess always really :)

Hope things are going alright with you and the fam too <3 <3

That is wonderful @lynncoyle1! Having your cousin come down should really help both of you.
I grew up around the beach, it has always been my goto place. Until I became landlocked. We have a couple of nice rivers and streams, but to get to them to just put your feet in the water, you have to pay for.

You're pictures are amazing. I love the beach at that time of day and it being empty. 💜💜

Thanks @tryskele! I am so glad my cousin is coming; so nice to have cool family around :)

I guess you'll just have to come here sometime to enjoy the beach then!

It's wonderful to hear from you @lynncoyle1!! Sounds like quite the celebrations down there in Mexico! How wonderful you're enjoying the company of friends and that your cousin will be living close by for a few months. All my love and best wishes to you and Brian ❤💙💚 Big hugs & kisses all around!!

Thank you so much @yogajill!! You're support is always so great and full of positive love :) <3

Happy New Year! So glad you two are able to be in such a peaceful place to ease your spirits with all that you are going through. Say hi to Brian.

Thank you @jbreheny!! Brian says hi back too :) Hope you guys are doing well <3

We're still chugging along. Currently working a seasonal gig in Santa Fe NM doing tax preparation for Jackson Hewitt.

Happy New Year @lynncoyle1! Great photos of the beach. Cool that a cousin is coming to stay for awhile.
If

the road to hell was paved with good intentions

Join me on the Highway to Hell. Lol New Years are all about good intentions. If just one or two of our plans for the New Year stick we are doing good :)

I have a feeling that the road to hell will be filled with many people haha

Thank you as always for the caring and support <3

Happy new year to you and Brian, Lynn. Great to hear from you guys and all is going well as can be. The beach looks beautiful under the blue sky, I love of sound of the waves, as I find it so soothing, hopefully you guys will have time to go and sit at the beach sometime and relax.

Thank you @livinguktaiwan :) The beach and the sound really does give me, and I'm sure so many others, a lot of peace. We're actually looking for a comfy chair so Brian can enjoy the beach too; he finds it too difficult to just sit in the sand anymore.

And all the best to you, @lynncoyle1 and @briancourteau! I know what you mean. The festive season started for me on 15 December and I think we had two nights "off", i.e. without guests, going out, preparing for a market or a Sunday Supper until about January 7. I came back into my office for a rest. Hahahaha! Not. A different type of work. That said, we also had a great time and this year just has to be better than 2018!

Best to you both and "see" you as & when!

Thank you so much @fionasfavourites! Brian and I both appreciate that. It's crazy how the holidays can be so tiring, but sometimes in a good way. Going back to the office for rest is funny though!

I hope that 2019 is better for you guys too <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77