Community Service Day 12 - The Neighborhood

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Who would have thought our unit have been living in this small village for over twelve days? so far, it has been a pleasant experience for all us. It taught us responsibility, leadership and understanding the human nature. It's suffice to say that our stay in this place has been going more and more exciting. As of on the 12th of our service, the seven of us decided to try some kind of bonding activities by exploring the neighborhood.

We set out early from our humble place to catch a sun rise. In order to get a good shot of the light orange sky, we headed to the area where it's surrounded by rice fields and a small coconut forest. It was rather cold and hazy. My phone showed the temperature was around 20 celcius, quite cold for my tropical taste.

After sometime and not knowing where to go next, we explored the neighborhood village where we saw baby goats. I am thrilled of seeing them. The baby goats were roaming around freely and happily. They were tame, yet still a colleague was afraid of them.

You could see how lovely and happy they are being fed!

I suppose after this post, I'll write up my personal thought on the service. I think the service has done me good things. I learned some important stuff. I will also have to share you my recipes! I am glad that tonight I have the chance to write this post and give your my report of the service I've been doing for almost two weeks.

Community Service Logs

NoTitleDate
1Community Service Series - Pre-Service, Steemfest and Sh*t I learned-
2Community Service Series - Pre-Service survey, Unexpected Travel, a Challenge and a Quick update-
3Community Service- Three Days Before Deployment-
4Community Service- 12 hours before departure... Pack like a minimalist-
5Community Service Day 1 - Arrival Day and Exploring The Neighborhood 29 June 2019
6Community Service Day 2 - The first day30 June 2019
7Community Service Day 3- Thousand Years 1 July 2019
8Community Service Day 4 - Fun Learning and Exploring Around2 July 2019
9Community Service Day 5 - It's Getting More Challenging3 July 2019
10Community Service Day 6 - Boosting Morale4 July 2019
11Community Service day 7 - Detached5 July 2019
126 July 2019
137 July 2019
148 July 2019
159 July 2019
If you enjoy this report, consider supporting my endeavor of delivering stories and reports to you. Any kind of support is greatly appreciated. Thank you and stay tuned!
Sort:  

Great post thank you for sharing. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a work in progress. Thank you for reading, come back as well when It's finished!

Please tag me hence I forget. My apologies for not upvoting but my vp is currently on the beach recharging the batteries after some hectic upvoting shenanigans. 🙄 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand, I am already delightful that you visit me!

I understand, I
Am already delightful
That you visit me!

                 - macchiata


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

☺️🌼

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10