Freewrite : Where do you find inspiration to write and create something ?

in #life5 years ago

Truth is I am burning out. I find no inspiration even I stroll on the street. I find no inspiration even when I look at other human being. I find no inspiration despite couple of interesting events I experienced for the past month. How do you deal with losing your muse?

Will you try something new? but what if I tried and it didn't work? should I just stuck in one place?

It's like, I am battling with my perennial questions which I already know the answer.

Maybe it was my fault, to voluntarily stay longer in a place I no longer love. I only have Maybe.

I don't want to live my life like a zombie. Trying to do like everybody else.

So, I don't know. Maybe I'll join the herd.

Sort:  

I find inspiration most often in dreams

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh and do you write your dreams? @visie?

TBH is very hard to find my inspiration or focus in crowded places - like a library, coffee shop, pubs, etc.
So whenever I write down my posts and put my thoughts on the paper is most of the time in front of my computer, in the room, when I'm completely alone and listening to some focus music in the headset.
Sometimes it works after a glass of wine, lol. Or just hanging in a hammock in the park, it all depends on the possibilities but it matters to be in a comfortable place and..alone.

Hope you find your inspiration soon! Sending warm hugs on your way :)

I think we're alike but sometimes, I will inspiration in public spaces then write them in an empty space. I like vibrant environment but at times, alone is better.

receives the hug and sends back warm hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86