Life Update

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It's good to be back to my own little cave. Now, I can focus on learning and having a life. As a background, I was visiting my parents as part of my yearly routine. As expected, it was always draining. I was filled with toxins and now it's time to detox. I love all of my parents but they are as toxic as they could be. For instance, having to stay home I was facing with burning out and several other complications.


pictures via @rawpixel

My natural reaction to negative environment was back to my binge habit of consuming mindless information, uncontrolled eating and being lazy. I got nothing done for a month. Even it was a huge place and comfortable, I didn't feel home. It's been three years and half since I left home, I tried living in different places and my actual home didn't feel like it. Instead, I feel home in a far away places which made me decide to relocate permanently at my current residency in the future.

My senior year has started. I am quite stoked about studying again. I am trying to put all of my previous knowledge aside to make room for something new. I think there's still so much to learn and there are endless possibilities to offer for me. I am open to whatever is there to offer, even if that means joining the herd. I also decided perhaps, this is the time I quit being a punk.

I will try to open my arms once again by putting aside my cynical views towards the world. There's nothing I can really change about it yet and maybe it's best that it's just the way it is.

These days, I openly admit I change my mind all the time, even though sometimes I am hard headed and stubborn. Since, my life is full of irony, I'll do that just in case one day you find me changing one of my views to another.

Anyhow, expect more of my writings here. I always use this as a personal blogs, information sharing place, whatever. I am not picking any niche since I might be less qualified to be an academics or critics, or whatever. Neither a journalist, maybe I am a journalist in the making.

I will also be reading more of you. Hoping to find something interesting, although it's difficult to find thought provoking questions these days. Maybe I'll just need to dig deeper.

Have a great day friends...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71