Think With Caffeine Log 9

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I don't think you can be a punk forever. No, I am not talking about a music genre, I am talking about the subculture. I am talking about the ethos, things that makes you a punk. I am bringing this up because slowly I realize, being a punk might not get me far in life, I learned from friends who I considering having the characteristic of a punk slowly surrender. They dissolve into conformity. Perhaps, it is true that maybe to change the system we have to be in the system. That means, we need to release some of our punk ethos and only then, we can spread our ideas on how to change the world and the system.

If we are still stuck with our little bubble, how are we going to make a significant change? At least this is my recent hypothesis.

Anyway,today I decided to walk through a nearby artificial lake. It was serene and peaceful. Something I truly needed amidst the chaos. I recorded the bird sound, the creek, the construction workers and the vehicles passing by the lake. I am a fan of white noise, so it was great that I finally able getting a decent record. I am very pleased of its result.I will be recording more and compile them into a mix.

I only hope next time, I won't be randomly approached by a man offering me a fad diet program. It was weird and uncalled for.

Signed, M.

Sort:  

Haha fat diet is really healthy tho! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

well... fad diet is.. I don't know. It's just something I will not do haha

You got a 3.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macchiata!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Oh those are very pretty photos! So calming. Must have been nice getting out.

I think you maybe on to something. I think we have to step out of our comfort zones to see is in the larger world.
Ren

It was very pleasant walk indeed. I walk daily to my university but I never take that particular path. Though I want to be some sort of a better photographer to captures things that I see.

Have a good weekend for both of you,

macchiata.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94