3 worthy books I have read in July 2019

in #life5 years ago

Dears, in this post I'm shortly encouraging you to get any of these 3 books. All were read by me in July 2019.

  1. Marcus Aurelius "Meditations" - this was first fully philosophical treaty I have ever read. It consists of 12 independent parts. The book gives positive vibes, pushes reader to achieve dreams and not to care what unimportant people fell about us. It doesn't require earlier philosophical interests, everything is written in common language. Book is short and cheap.

  2. Christopher Galfard "The Universe in Your Hand" - it is popular science book related to physics and astronomy. However, it is available for everyone, it contains only one equation. For me it was good remindness of knowledge from high school, but I've learnt more in some aspects.

  3. Paulo Coelho "Warrior of the Light" - set of short but motivating stories, which can help us in everyday situations. It is like "How to Win Friends and Influence People:", but is much better and touches different aspects of life. The author treates the reader like someone special, and it is true.

Thank you for reading. I hope I encouraged any of You to get one of these books. Which books did you read in July?

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

All great books! I am currently rereading Chomsky.
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

I'm very grateful for Your action @helpie. This is my first gifted and curated post with such big support (78 votes). It gave me a lot of motivation when I saw it after I woke up. Cake looks very tasteful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76