Breeder Aquaponics System, The Start

in #life5 years ago

So I got some of the materials gathered for the build of a breeder Aquaponics system in the trailer. This system will be based off one that my good buddy @robbieolson designed called the "urbanite" I will be using the concept but not the same construction.

I started by cutting the top 5 inches of this mobile shelving from uline with an plug in electric reciprocal saw with a metal cutting blade.

I needed to do this so there would be enough clearance for easily moving the shelves in an out of the trailer.

After I made the cuts I found that one of my plastic caps was missing for the support poles. However there just so happened to be a beer bottle cap laying around that is the perfect size to use as a cap :)

I am planning to position the system over the axles over the trailer as the totes you see will be filled with water. I will push the system to the front when parked to allow some space for my cot. I intend on sleeping and living out of this trailer initially before I get an awning built to protect and older pop up camper with roof degradation from rain damage.

Thank you for your time if you checked out this post!

Peace and Joy,
Greg @makinstuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

True DIY. Love the bottle cap.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @makinstuff!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85