Sort:  

I do some sketchy stuff with batteries @makinstuff but I do not think I could sleep next to them without them being in a box of some sort. Also if you ever do insulate it I highly recommend using 2"x2" framing (wood or 18 gauge steel stud) and cellulose insulation.

Good call sir! Thanks for always having my back @jacobpeacock you are a gentleman and a scholar. I was thinking about this bubble foil insulation stuff. I've seen some videos of guys using them for their cabins with great reviews. I also think I have an old DC fan a buddy gave me I can wire for the roof vent to run during the day.

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem @makinsuff. I would feel badf if I noticed something and did not mention it. It is just how I am wired I guess.

The big manufacturer of that bubble foil insulation is Reflectix but the stuff you really want if you go that route is the kind used in space. I can't recall the manufacturer of it but it is pricey but has an incredible R-Value.

I lived in a bus that was insulated with Reflectix type insulation and I gotta tell you it is not great for it's R-Value because even properly air-gapped it only has an R-Value of like R-15. The other thing with it is that in small spaces the bubbles tend to get popped (even if it is behind plywood) from being leaned against or bumped into.

The last consideration to think about is the sound barrier quality of it compared to other types of insulation.

I am actually thinking about using some Reflectix this winter in my little building but really it is sort of a compromise because I cannot afford to properly insulate and ANY insulation is better than no insulation.

Cheers!

Just so long as you aren't sleeping with that generator running. =P

Did you insulate it at all? Should make winter sleeping a good deal nicer.

Looking good though brother.

No insulation yet, I may add some bubble foil stuff. Yeah definitely the gen setwill be outside. Gonna make an outlet I can plug the genset into and route into the sol ark system. Thanks brotato chip!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @makinstuff! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17