LITTLE LEAF LINDEN TREE

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Called little leaf because it's leaves get no bigger than about 2 inches across. Little leaf linden or (Tilla cordata) a native of Europe and western Asia, that can grow up to 130'.

This picture was taking in my backyard today from a tree I grew from seed some 40 years ago.

DSCN1086.JPG
The leaves are like hearts with tiny serrated edges.

Sort:  

Nice Article and great photo of the leaves.

I had a small apple tree growing that I grew from a seed until a rabbit (I believe) chewed it down. It was not 40 years, but more like 10 or so.

Must have been a big rabbit. Was this in "Wonderland". :-)

Sweet smelling blossoms of Linden are something I wait for all year long. Always wanted to plant one myself. Looks like your the guy who did it. Kudos!

Small or big tree, it's all good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76