This is a very important feature for Polish culture

in #life5 years ago

We are currently in Poland. I think I did not have time to share it with you. Too much has happened. Soon I will write more

Today is November 1, in Poland we celebrate all saints, and tomorrow we celebrate the all souls' day. Today and tomorrow we remember all relatives, families, those who are no longer with us. We take these days very seriously, we visit the graves and decorate with candles and flowers. This is a very important feature for Polish culture, a distinguishing feature that in anthropology is even associated with the cult of the dead, or even with the cult of ancestors.


IMG_6815.jpg


IMG_6813.jpg



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words.

book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Great culture and magnificent decoration of beautiful flowers and candles at the graves. My heart is with you on this important day!

Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

My beloved, I always feel you with thoughts and I am very grateful to you for that.

We have fog today, like milk. This is the perfect weather for writing poetry or listening to good music :)

xoxo

My pleasure!

Oh! Foggy day! Very nice and romantic moment for you to write poetry or listen to good music indeed! ;)

Autumn is a muse to create and I caress her every moment.

Big hug my Dear friend :)

That's really great!

A lot of LOVE.... ;)))

Looks like we share the same tradition! It's a beautiful one. Well done Margaret! Hugs! 😘

Yes, it is a very beautiful, nostalgic day, full of deep thoughts about our loved ones and I am glad that it is still celebrated.

I'm running to you ;)

Greetings my friend

I agree, this is a special day that needs to be celebrated. Thank you for your nice comment! :)

Good to see your post! I was wondering about you! Keep well and healthy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you my friend :) I am ok. A little busy but soon I will explain in one of the my posts.

Greeting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83