My Favorite Writing Topic

in #life6 years ago

Steemit (11).png

Today's Topic of the 30 Day Challenge by @dragosroua

May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Fourteen: What’s Your Favorite Writing Topic? Why? Join the challenge here

Like with some of the topics before, there is not one answer to this question.

Seemit band.png

What I am Mostly Writing About

I know, I know, the question was what is my favorite topic. And most of the time, we can assume that a topic a person most frequently writes about is their favorite topic. Most of the time it is.

If I apply this measure to me, we have to conclude that freewriting is my very favorite topic. After all, I post every day at least one post about freewriting - and if we are counting the posts at the @freewritehouse, for sure!!! Freewrite and freewriting is the clear winner.

Yes, I do love it. But what I really love about the freewrite adventure is the community aspect. So many people have come together through the freewrite initiative and have benefited in many ways. Here are just a few of the possible benefits of participating in the daily freewrite prompt initiative.

  • Daily posting
  • Making friends
  • Learning about the platform through the links and news given in every daily prompt.
  • Getting more upvotes
  • Becoming a better writer
  • Trying out new genres
  • Trying out new ways to show up on the platform - audio, video and such.
  • Winning SBI memberships - that means upvotes for life.
  • And so much more.

In many ways, community building is a huge passion of mine and that is what the Daily Freewrite Prompt and now, the activities at the Freewrite House are doing. So, it does qualify as a favorite Topic.

Seemit band.png

The Topic I was Going to Write About

When I first joined Steemit, I was all about promoting and writing about my podcast

The Sustainable Living Podcast

My topics were going to be all about homesteading, urban homesteading, water harvesting, gardening, permaculture, social justice, minimalism, the tiny house movement, zero waste, and the list goes on.

But instead, I got into entering contests - one which really got me hooked was the selfie contest papa-pepper did. And learning about how to work this platform became the main focus.

I am still passionate about the subjects I originally wanted to write about, but I am not sure if my blog is just going to get too cluttered if I add that to the mix. So, at least for the podcast, I started a separate account which is not very active yet @sustainablelivin

It will be...

Seemit band.png

The Topic I See Myself Exploring More

The topic I want to spend a lot more time on is photography. Now, I don't have any ambitions to become a professional photographer, but I want to get better with the tools I have and learn more about editing.

There is an art in taking pictures. Angles matter!!! As a blogger - and that is what I see myself as now - at least as one of the things I do. So, as a blogger, it is a plus to have original photos to use. Many people are first attracted by the visual, the graphics or the pictures of the blog.

As Steemit gets busier, it is even more important to stand out. A good picture can do that.

Oh, and did I mention that I want to go back to fiction writing......
And crypto is pretty interesting too. But I have way more questions than answers on that topic.

Seemit band.png

My Previous Posts for this Challenge

Day 2 -How to Handle a Windfall of 1000 Steem

Day 3 -Trying to Chose the Best Thing Steemit Has Done for Me

Day 4 - 5 Witnesses and my Why

Day 5 - My Top 5 Crypto Holdings - Day 5

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Day 7 - 3 Things I Like to Change on Steemit

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

Day 9 -Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 10 - My Favorite Morning Drink

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Day 12 - Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

Day 13 - My 3 Top Cities

Seemit band.png

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts
Every Day - A new Start

Daily Prompt

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Do you Know What This is?

Steemit in 5 Years from Now

Day 8 - Most Consistent Hobby in the Past 5 Years.

It is Very Important

Tree Tuesday in Vegas

Water - Deranged Photography Contest

Day 6 - Why am I still on Steemit - Day 5 - 30 Day Writing Challenge

Baby Chick

My Dogs Must be Crazy!!!

5 Witnesses and my Why - Day 4

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/posts/MDExZWV
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mariannewest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I totally agree, Marianne! I think my favorite topic is freewriting, too! I never thought I'd learn so much and explore so much through freewriting, but it amazes me everyday!
It's evening here when you post the prompts and they have become my night treat <3

There is an art in taking pictures. Angles matter!!!

Tell me about it! I've recently discovered this passion, as well. And I must say I'm shocked at what a difference a slight change of position makes or a shift of lighting. Amazing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16