Skillshare v.s. YouTube where do I earn more?

in #life5 years ago

I've been on YouTube for over 9 years and recently joined skillshare to launch some of my courses. On YouTube you get paid per click, on skillshare you get paid per minute watched. So what has been of more benefit financially?

MonthYouTubeskillshare
October Minutes Watched2.890.00019.875
October Money Earned$1450$987
$ per 1000 minutes$0,5$49,66

It is fair to say that I earn almost exactly 100x more per minute watched on Skillshare then on YouTube.

Conclusion

There are a few things to keep in mind:

  • It is was easier to get followers on YouTube, as well as minutes than on skillshare
  • YouTube is a free platform for users, skillshare is paid

Therefore I have to conclude that yes, the profits on skillshare are way higher, but without proper promotion it will also be very hard to make any real cash here if you do not have a following or are willing to invest in online marketing.

Let me know which platform you like to use!
ow, and of course, I want to offer you 2 months free access to skillshare as well via my dedicated link, you will get access to over 24.000 courses, and help me reach more people = win win!

2 months free access to over 24.000 courses on skillshare

(normally you have to pay $8.95 per month, you can cancel anytime, also feel free to watch my piano course displayed with this link, it is pretty neat)

Replies will always get upvoted if they make sense or are written with a purpose :)

Image source: pexels
bar-british-coins-business-50545.jpg

Sort:  

Which platform is more efficient and lucrative is completely another issue, but I'm impressed that you have been able to keep it going for so long. I know the difficulty of producing content and courses, creating your own mass, and because of this stability, you should make money a lot more than these numbers. I think these things are very utopian for impatient people like me :)

Thanks @overthinker :)

This is the first time I'm hearing of skillshare. I just clicked on your link to learn more and see how it can benefit me.

And yes, I think skillshare pays you in the long run.

I'm curious, how do you keep producing content? 24,000 courses is massive bro!!!

Well that's the thing, it is not my 24.000 courses, I have 5-6 courses on there and the rest are from other people. It is a website where everybody can upload courses, and people can get access to all courses with 1 payment per month, kind of like Netflix, all different series and movies for 1 fixed amount. :)

Thanks @kristiansim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75